Code of Conduct

Code of Conduct matters relate primarily to “on field” incidents and form part of the CNSW Integrity Framework.  Cricket NSW takes breaches of the Code of Conduct seriously and will investigate matters that are reported involving disrespect towards officials, opponents, team mates or conduct contrary to the Spirit of Cricket.

For the 2023-24 season, Cricket NSW has made changes to its governance documents to deal with Code of Conduct breaches in CNSW owned and/or managed competitions.  A streamlined process ensures that there is fairness in procedure and that outcomes are consistent and proportionate.   

Cricket NSW manages all breaches of the Code of Conduct for:

  • CNSW owned or managed competitions;
  • Competitions managed on behalf of our strategic partners; and
  • Where an affiliate has otherwise agreed to CNSW managing its Code of Conduct procedures.

Cricket NSW has appointed a Code of Conduct Commissioner and Judiciary Committee to hear, determine and manage Code of Conduct matters through the Integrity Unit.  For the 2023-24 season, the competitions under this jurisdiction include:

CNSW owned competitions:

  • Metropolitan Cup
  • Chappellow Cup
  • Twilight Women’s series
  • Community Cup
  • Cricket NSW Junior Cricket Carnivals
  • Thunder Nation Cup
  • Women’s Social
  • Reg Kelly Shield

CNSW partner association competitions:

  • Ballina District Cricket Association
  • Ballina District Junior Cricket Association
  • Coffs Harbour District Cricket Association
  • Far North Coast Council
  • Hastings River District Junior Cricket Association
  • Hastings River District Cricket Association
  • Lismore District Cricket Association
  • Maitland District Junior Cricket Association
  • Mid North Coast Cricket Council
  • Mid North Coast Junior Cricket Council
  • Mid North Coast Cricket Council (Representative teams)
  • Newcastle City and Suburban Cricket Association
  • North Coast Cricket Council
  • Northern Rivers Junior Cricket Association
  • Sixers Cricket League - Sydney South East
  • Thunder Cricket League - Northern District
  • Tweed District Cricket Association
  • Tweed District Junior Cricket Association
  • Upper Hunter Junior Cricket Association

The Code of Conduct procedures use prescribed penalties and sanctions for breaches. Determinations in relation to the nature and level of the offence are made by the Commissioner.

Official Partners