NSW Breakers squad for SA matches

NSW Women’s Team selectors have named a 13-player squad to take on South Australia in two Women’s National Cricket League (WNCL) fixtures at Cricket Central this week.

The matches, on Thursday and Saturday, both start at 10.00am (Sydney time) and will be live on Kayo and cricket.com.au.Georgia Adams will again captain the side, with the team coming in with three wins in their last four matches.Teenager Elsa Hunter and fast bowler Lauren Cheatle (surgery) drop out of the squad, while Maitlan Brown is still recovering from a broken thumb.Kate Pelle comes back into the group having missed the most recent series of matches against ACT with concussion.Australian representatives Alyssa Healy, Ash Gardner and Phoebe Litchfield were unavailable for selection due to international commitments.

NSW Breakers squad to play South Australia on February 15 and 17 at Cricket Central: Georgia Adams ©, Jade Allen, Erin Burns, Stella Campbell, Sarah Coyte, Hannah Darlington, Saskia Horley, Ebony Hoskin, Sammy-Jo Johnson, Anika Learoyd, Claire Moore, Kate Pelle, Tahlia Wilson

Official Partners