The final squads for the Male Under 17 State Challenge, starting this Friday, have been announced.

Four teams will compete over the three days in Coffs Harbour, two each from Metropolitan and Country NSW/ACT, in what will be the final selection trials for the Under 17 National Championships in October.

The NSW Metro and ACT/NSW Country squads will be named soon after the State Challenge.

The Sydney Sixers and Thunder clubs will be represented by a team from each of the Metropolitan and Country regions. The carnival will be held at Coffs Harbour International Stadium No. 2 and 3 between August 16-18.

Each of the four teams will play three matches during the carnival.

Three of the players selected, batsman Ryley Smith (Metro Thunder), ambidextrous allrounder Niv Radhakrishnan (Metro Sixers), and off-spinner Connor Cook (Country Thunder) represented the Australian Under 16s against the Pakistan Under 16s in Dubai during January.

Cricket NSW thanks Coffs Harbour Council, Coffs Harbour District Cricket Association, and Chair of the North Coastal Zone, Ken Robinson, for their organisation of the carnival.

Country Thunder

Name Zone
Tom Kellar ACT/Southern Districts
Tim Martin North Coastal
Josh Mills Riverina
Jared Humphreys North Coastal
Ethan Fitzpatrick ACT/Southern Districts
Harrison Nemme North Coastal
Jack Hartigan Newcastle
Jayden Zahra-Smith Greater Illawarra
Tom Coady Western
Connor Cook North Coastal
Jack Sylvester Central Northern
Harry McGregor Western
Dylan Smith Central Northern

Coach: Mick Delaney

Country Sixers

Name Zone
Charles Mitchell North Coastal
Reuben Moyle North Coastal
Karan Katli Central Coast
Mitchell Korn North Coastal
Harry Townsend Central Coast
Blake Smith Greater Illawarra
Brady Toniello North Coastal
Landan Price Central Northern
Tom Connolly North Coastal
Blake Weymouth Western
Nick Toohey Central Coast
Aiden Cahill Newcastle
Ethan McLachlan Newcastle

Coach: Steve Davies

Metro Thunder

Name Club
Ryley Smith Penrith
Yianni Theodorakopoulos Blacktown
Yash Patel Northern District
Patrick Xie Parramatta
Adam Cavenor North Sydney
Max Glen Eastern Suburbs
Flynn Farquharson Mosman
Ethan Deal Sutherland
Liam Doddrell Penrith
Lachlan Beasley Hawkesbury
Nathan Sequeira Gordon
Jack Nisbet Sydney
Alex van Vugt Eastern Suburbs

Coach: Grant Lambert

Metro Sixers

Name Club
Jake Di Tommaso Blacktown
Corey Miller Northern District
Niv Radhakrishnan Hawkesbury
Joel Davies Manly
Ethan Jamieson St George
William Salzmann Campbelltown-Camden
Gaurav Dogra Blacktown
Ellis Sherriff Sydney
Lachlan Shaw Sydney
Marcus Jones Blacktown
Samuel Schembri-Green Gordon
Jordan Watson Penrith
Joshua Seward Manly

Coach: Anthony Clark