Former Australian Test seamer Trent Copeland along with fellow NSW Blues Nick Larkin and Jason Sangha have all been named in the ACT/NSW Country squad for its Toyota Futures League match this week.

The four Blues were named as part of a 12-man squad for the round 10 fixture against Tasmania starting on Monday at Philip Oval in Canberra.

Copeland and Larkin will be looking to continue their tremendous form shown in the opening six rounds of the JLT Sheffield Shield before Christmas as the Blues prepare for the resumption of the famous competition on 23 February.

Larkin leads the run-scorers list for the Blues in the Shield. He has amassed 494 runs at an average a tick under 50 including his highest First Class score of 175 not out against Queensland at Manuka Oval.

Copeland has been superb with ball in hand. He leads the wicket takers for NSW in the Shield so far with 23 scalps, from four matches, at 16.78.

Sangha, 19, earlier this season made his first Sheffield Shield hundred to couple his maiden First Class century against the touring English last summer.

He made 117 from 223 balls against Tasmania at the SCG. During BBL|08, Sangha made 178 runs, for his club Sydney Thunder, at a strike rate of 107.87. 

ACT/NSW Country opening batsman Henry Hunt is the leading run-scorer across the entire competition. He has compiled 625 runs at 52.

ACT/NSW Country Comets squad v. Tasmania

11-14 February, 10:30am, Phillip Oval

Henry Hunt

Nick Larkin

Jason Sangha

Blake Macdonald

Matt Gilkes

Hayden Kerr

Tom Engelbrecht

Nathan McAndrew

Trent Copeland

Ben Taylor

Joe Kershaw

Tom Pinson