Three NSW Breakers stars have been included in Cricket Australia’s list of 15 women’s players offered national contracts for 2021-22.

The contracts are primarily assessed on player performances during the past 12 months and identify those whom the National Selection Panel believe will represent Australian teams over the year ahead.

World Cup winners Ash Gardner, Rachael Haynes and Alyssa Healy will all retain their contracts and play a significant role for Australia in the coming season.

All three will also continue with the Breakers, while Gardner and Healy will return to the Sixers for WBBL|07. Haynes will again turn out for Sydney Thunder as the team prepares to defend the title they won in WBBL|06.

Cricket Australia contracted women’s players 2021-22:

Darcie Brown (South Australia)

Nicola Carey (Tasmania)

Ashleigh Gardner (New South Wales)

Rachael Haynes (New South Wales)

Alyssa Healy (New South Wales)

Jess Jonassen (Queensland)

Meg Lanning (Victoria)

Tahlia McGrath (South Australia)

Sophie Molineux (Victoria)

Beth Mooney (Queensland)

Ellyse Perry (Victoria)

Megan Schutt (South Australia)

Annabel Sutherland (Victoria)

Tayla Vlaeminck (Victoria)

Georgia Wareham (Victoria)

The Australian women’s team will host India and England this summer before heading to New Zealand for the ICC World Cup in March, 2022.

The Australians are the No. 1 ranked T20I and ODI women’s teams in the world.