McDonald’s Premier Cricket returns this weekend with a Remembrance Day Round, which will see all clubs holding a brief ceremony to mark the armistice of 11 November 1918 and the end of the First World War.

At 11.00am in all matches, the home club will recite an ode and hold a moment’s silence in a brief ceremony to shed light on the experiences of service people and their relatives in wartime.

The Remembrance Day round follows on from the Tibby Cotter round over the last two weeks, which was held to commemorate the NSW and Australian fast bowler who was killed in World War One.

At Chatswood oval top of the table Manly-Warringah will look to continue their unbeaten start to the season when they face 13th placed Gordon.

NSW Blues fast bowler Charlie Stobo will line-up for Gordon whilst Jay Lenton, fresh off scoring an unbeaten 72 in the Toyota Futures League, will take his place in the Manly side.

The also undefeated Campbelltown-Camden Ghosts, who were struggling near the foot of the ladder this time last year, host North Sydney who will themselves be looking to pick up points and climb from their current position of 18th.

North Sydney’s captain Justin Avendano will come in to the contest in good form after blasting 73 (71 balls) in a midweek Toyota Futures League clash for ACT/NSW Country.

A total of four NSW Blues players will feature in an intriguing clash between mid table Sutherland and the undefeated Eastern Suburbs.

Ben Dwarshuis will lead the Sutherland pace attack in a side which also includes Basil Sellers scholar Austin Waugh, whilst fast bowler Henry Thornton and spinner William Somerville will feature for the travelling Eastern Suburbs.

Doug Bollinger, Param Uppal and Liam Hatcher are all set to play in a star-studded bowling attack for mid-table Fairfield-Liverpool who host Mosman at Rosedale Oval.

Despite a draw with North Sydney in round four, a win for Mosman should see them climb up into finals contention with almost a third of the season now played.  




10:30am Saturdays 11 & 18 November 2017


Bankstown v Parramatta at Bankstown Memorial Oval. 

Bankstown: Michael Stretton (c), Benjamin Taylor, Nathan McAndrew, Ben Le Bas, Ethan Leten, Daniel Solway, Brendan Smith, Jake Cormack, Wallace Marshall, Mitch Brown, Rhys Williams.

Parramatta: Nicholas Bertus (c), William Affleck, Luke Dempsey, Trent Crittenden, Owen Simonsen, Timothy Ward, Brenton Cherry, Ben Martin, Ben Abbott, Scott Copperfield, Bradley Taylor.


Campbelltown-Camden v North Sydney at Raby Oval 1. 

Campbelltown-Camden: Jarrad Burke (c), Aaron Yabsley, Mitchell Carruthers, Philip Wells, Oliver Pope, Jaydyn Simmons, Jordan Browne, Nathan Baker, Luke Webb, Samuel Skelly, Iain Carlisle.

North Sydney: Justin Avendano (c), James Newton, Robert Aitken, Glenn Aitken, Benjamin Bryant, Thomas Jagot, Anjan Oberai, James Campbell, Oliver Knight, Toby Lester, Niranjan Naguleswaran.


Fairfield-Liverpool v Mosman at Rosedale Oval. 

Fairfield-Liverpool: Harmon Sandhu (c), Anthony Clark, Wendel Delpechitra, Param Uppal, Luke Ohrynowsky, Matt Critchley, Jeremy Cashman, Raveesh Srivastava, Douglas Bollinger, Liam Hatcher, Chad Sammut.

Mosman: Scott Rodgie (c), Danul Dassanayake, Anthony Adlam, Patrick Pisel, Matthew Day, Varun George, Kurt Neely, Nicholas White, Jake Turner, Sam Sykes, Nathan Doyle.


Gordon v Manly-Warringah at Chatswood Oval. 

Gordon: Steve Colley (c), Axel Cahlin, Tym Crawford, Ashley Doolan, Cameron Eccles, Harry Evans, Matthew Junk, Matthew Parkinson, Alex Patterson, Elliot Richtor, Charlie Stobo.

Manly-Warringah: Chris Green (c), Adam Crosthwaite, James Crosthwaite, Ahillen Beadle, Cameron Merchant, Ryan Farrell, Taylor Beatty, Michael Visser, Jack Edwards, Jay Lenton, Matthew Alexander.


Hawkesbury v UNSW at Owen Earle Oval. 

Hawkesbury: Corey Lowe (c), Pat Lawrence, Aidan Van Den Nieuwboer, Joshua Clarke, Dale Mckay, Luke Courtney, Ryan Mizzi, Jordan Gauci, Arjun Nair, Usman Qadir, Jaskaran Cheema.

UNSW: David Dawson (c), James Henry, Joseph Byrnes, Nicholas Selman, Matthew Gilkes, Nicholas Walker, Jack Scriven, Marcus Atallah, John Venianakis, Hayden McLean, Joshua Bennett.


Penrith v Sydney University at Howell Oval. 

Penrith: Michael Castle (c), Brent Williams, Luke Hodges, Ryan Hackney, Jonathon Sammut, John DiBartolo, Nick Carruthers, Brenton Loudon, Michael Collins, Jake Wholohan, Cameron Weir.

Sydney University: Liam Robertson (c), Ed Cowan, Dugald Holloway, Tim Cummins, Ben Joy, Damien Mortimer, Ben Trevor-Jones, Timothy Ley, Devlin Malone, Hayden Kerr, James Larkin.


Randwick Petersham v Blacktown at Coogee Oval. 

Randwick Petersham: Anthony Sams (c), Shaun Eaton, Alexander Kemp, Francois Neser, Daniel Sams, Soumil Chhibber, Adam Semple, Jason Hughes, Riley Ayre, Kushaal Ram, Joshua Bohannon, Nick Warren.

Blacktown: Daya Singh (c), Jake Fawcett, Mitchell Hinds, Kurt Niess, Dean Crawford, Ryan Hadley, Gabriel Joseph, Usman Butt, Daniel Nicotra, Arron Lilley, Timothy Doonan.


St George v Sydney at Hurstville Oval. 

St George: Nicholas Stapleton (c), Matthew Hopkins, Blake Macdonald, Jonathan Rose, Luke Bartier, Oliver Robinson, Dylan Smith, Chris MacDougal, Matthew Lacey, Andrew Walsh, Oscar Oborn-Corby.

Sydney: Daniel Smith (c), Beau McClintock, Matt Rodgers, Harry Dalton, Justin Mosca, Benjamin Manenti, Anthony Mosca, Nicholas Bills, Matthew Pasternatsky, Alex Glendenning, Delray Rawlins, Ryan Felsch.


Sutherland v Eastern Suburbs at Glenn McGrath Oval. 

Sutherland: Chris Williams (c), Jamie Brown, Jayden Brown, Jarryd Biviano, Ben Dwarshuis, Jake Wilson, Austin Waugh, Peter Saroukos, Tom Pinson, Nicholas Amos, Luke Hawksworth.

Eastern Suburbs: Gregory Clarence (c), Henry Thornton, Samuel Doggett, Adam Ezekiel, George Furrer, Baxter Holt, Angus Robson, Ian Moran, Jack Preddey, Jason Ralston, William Somerville.


Western Suburbs v Northern District at Pratten Park.   

Western Suburbs: Jonathan Cook (c), Isaac Taylor, Ned Eckersley, Nicholas Cutler, James Psarakis, Alec Baldwin, Adrian Isherwood, Sam Pararajasingham, Darren Bourke, Ayden Brown, James Shepherd.

Northern District: Andrew Harriott (c), Aaron Bills, Jonte Pattison, Chad Soper, Lachlan Ford, Ross Pawson, Tom Felton, Jonathan Whealing, Daniel Anderson, Henry Hunt, Aaron Flaherty.