Manly Warringah’s Saskia Horley and Northern District talisman Scott Rodgie have taken out the major gongs at the NSW Premier Cricket Awards held at Luna Park last night.


For Horley it was another accomplishment to cap off an outstanding season, coming just weeks after she was rewarded with a playing contract with the NSW Breakers for the approaching 2022/23 season.


The accolade is a true attestation to the opening batter’s dominance throughout the competition, as Horley finished the first-grade season with a tally of 646 runs at an incredible average of 92.29, some 233 runs ahead of second place.



Rodgie took out prestigious Bill O’Reilly Medal for Men’s First Grade Player of the Year after dominating the competition with both bat and ball.


This is Rodgie’s second O’Reilly Medal in three seasons after finishing in a four-way tie for first in 2019/20. Rodgie made sure to make this medal his own by finishing second in both the first-grade runs (738 @ 56.77) and wickets tally (29 @ 14.76).


The Women’s First Grade Player of the Year award and O’Reilly Medal are decided by umpire votes from each match during the season on a 3-2-1 basis. The winners of the major Men’s and Women’s Player of the Year awards were named honorary captains of the respective Teams of the Year, also recognised last night.


Former Australian ODI and Brisbane Heat representative, Peter Forrest, collected the Bob Simpson award as Men’s Coach of the Year for his role in ending Mosman’s 83-year Belvidere Cup premiership drought.


Sam Konstas was presented with the AW Green Shield Player of the Year award after a record-breaking season that saw him become the all-time leading AW Green Shield runs-scorer.


Despite going down in the men’s first-grade grand final, Northern District achieved both the Club Championship and Spirit of Cricket Award.


Pratten Park was named Ground of the Year for the second consecutive year.


Sydney Cricket Club’s Russel Grimson was awarded the Women’s Coach of the Year after leading the first-grade team to their second premiership flag in three years. Sydney also took out the Club Championship.


Parramatta’s Lucy Wilson had an outstanding Brewer Shield campaign in which she tallied up 509 runs at an unbelievable average of 101.80! This was enough to earn Wilson the Brewer Shield Player of the Year.


Campbelltown-Camden Cricket Club won the Spirit of Cricket Award for their ongoing demonstration of fair-play and respect throughout the season.


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Cricket NSW (@cricketnsw)

Premier Cricket POTY Awards 2021/22

NSW Women’s 1st Grade POTY

Saskia Horley (Manly Warringah) 20 votes

O’Reilly Medal – Men’s 1st Grade POTY

Scott Rodgie (Northern District) 25 votes


Premier Cricket Women’s Individual Awards 2021/22


1st Grade POTY

Saskia Horley (Manly Warringah) 20 votes

2nd Grade POTY

Stephanie Gillett (St George-Sutherland) & Natalie Guyot (Manly Warringah) 10 votes

3rd Grade POTY

Kristen Dorsch (Gordon) 15 votes

Brewer Shield POTY

Lucy Wilson (Parramatta) 25 votes

Women’s Coach of the Year

Russel Grimson (Sydney)

Spirit of Cricket Award

Campbelltown Camden


Premier Cricket Women’s Captain of the Year 2021/22


1st Grade

1st -Mikaela Turik (Manly Warringah) 8.33

2nd – Cailyn Fountain (St George-Sutherland) 8.25

3rd – Sophie Vaughan (Parramatta) 8.22

2nd Grade

1st – Emma Howe (Northern District) 8.27

2nd – Darien Dubb-Lynch (Sydney) 8.00

3rd – Natalie Guyot (Manly Warringah) 7.91

3rd Grade

1st – Kristen Dorsch (Gordon) 8.33

2nd – Renee Hough (Manly Warringah) 7.90

3rd – Rachael Sutton (Parramatta) 7.50

U18 Brewer Shield

1st – Lucy Wilson (Parramatta) 8.78

2nd – Mabel Oxenham (UTS North Sydney) 8.14

3rd – Lucy Yates (Gordon) 8.13

3rd – Zoe Clubb (Sydney) 8.13


Premier Cricket Men’s Individual Awards 2021/22


AW Green Shield POTY

Sam Konstas (St George) 16 votes

Bob Simpson Award – Men’s Coach of the Year

Peter Forrest (Mosman)

Ground of the Year

1st - Pratten Park (Western Suburbs)

2nd - Waverley Oval (Eastern Suburbs)

3rd - Allan Border Oval (Mosman)

Lower Grades Ground of the Year

Tunks Park (UTS North Sydney)

Spirit of Cricket Award

Northern District


Premier Cricket Men’s Captain of the Year 2021/22


1st Grade

1st – Josh Clarke (Western Suburbs) 9.07

2nd - Daya Singh (Randwick Petersham) 8.92

3rd - Tim Cummins (Sydney University) 8.83

2nd Grade

1st - Andrew Jamieson (Manly Warringah) 8.77

2nd - Jonathan Whealing (Northern District) 8.38

3rd - Henry Clark (Sydney University) 8.36

3rd Grade

1st - Daniel Stickland (Northern District) 8.69

2nd - Joshua Appleton (St George) 8.64

3rd - Tom Holland (Randwick Petersham) 8.56

3rd - Lachlan McKenzie (Gordon) 8.56

4th Grade

1st - Stephen Wark (St George) 8.38

2nd - Ben Fisher (Northern District) 8.10

3rd - Ash Cowan (Sydney University) 8.00

3rd - Charles Williams (UNSW) 8.00

5th Grade

1st - Trevor Whittall Campbelltown Camden) 8.44

2nd - Thomas Ramage (Bankstown) 8.27

3rd - Sanjiv Khalkho (Sydney University) 8.25


Kingsgrove Sports Women’s First-Grade Team of the Year:
(Statistics include runs scored, wickets taken and wicketkeeping dismissals in preliminary One-Day & T20 matches excluding Finals)

Saskia Horley (c) (Manly Warringah) – 646 runs & 14 wickets

Heidi Cheadle (Gordon) – 397 runs
Rhiannon Dick (St George-Sutherland) – 389 runs
Grace Dignam (Northern District) – 321 runs
Anika Learoyd (Campbelltown-Camden) – 319 runs
Naomi McDonald (Sydney) – 310 runs

Kate Pelle (Parramatta) – 12 dismissals & 200 runs

Samantha Devlin (Bankstown) -20 wickets
Ebony Hoskin (Campbelltown-Camden) – 19 wickets
Jannatul Sumona (Bankstown) – 17 wickets
Jaclyn Vickery (St George-Sutherland) – 17 wickets
Kira Churchland (Sydney) – 15 wickets

Kingsgrove Sports Men’s First-Grade Team of the Year:
(Statistics include runs scored, wickets taken and wicketkeeping dismissals in all T20, one-day and two-day preliminary matches excluding Finals)

Scott Rodgie (c) (Northern District) – 813 runs & 32 wickets

Justin Avendano (UTS North Sydney) – 836 runs
Joshua Clarke (Western Suburbs) – 826 runs
Daniel Solway (Bankstown) – 715 runs
Angus Robson (Eastern Suburbs) – 705 runs
Raveesh Srivastava (Fairfield-Liverpool) – 652 runs

Tim Cummins (Sydney University) – 28 dismissals & 486 runs

Devlin Malone (Sydney University) – 35 wickets
Ryan Felsch (Sydney) – 33 wickets
Hunar Verma (Blacktown Mounties) – 33 wickets
Luke Courtney (Hawkesbury) – 31 wickets
Sam Skelly (Eastern Suburbs) – 31 wickets