Five NSW players and one NSW coach have been selected in national squads for the upcoming 2022 WICF Indoor Cricket World Cup set to be played in Australia from October 8-15.


Greg Connor will play in the Australian Men's side, with fellow New South Welshman Tony Panecasio elected to manage the team. Blair Overton, Brock Larance, Jack Langdon and Lachlan Campbell will kit up for the U22 Men's squad. 


The World Cup was last contested in 2017, where the Australian Men’s, Women’s, U22 Men‘s and U22 Women’s teams all won their respective titles.


Excitingly for the first time, Australian representative squads will be fully funded by Cricket Australia.


The teams for the international competition were selected at the conclusion of the 2022 Indoor Cricket National Championships, held last week at Casey Stadium in Victoria.


NSW will be well represented in the U22 Men’s side thanks to an emphatic Grand Final victory over Queensland where Larance was named Player of the Final.


James Allsopp, Cricket Australia Executive General Manager of Community Cricket and Capability, said:


"It was fantastic to see such a successful return to the Indoor Cricket National Championships.


"The energy and atmosphere felt at Casey Stadium was electric and a reflection of the inspiring capability of Australia's best indoor cricket players.


“A huge congratulations to the players and officials on an outstanding championships that were played in terrific spirit.


"Cricket Australia is proud to fully fund the men's and women's squads for the forthcoming 2022 WICF Indoor Cricket World Cup. I have no doubt the 56 players and officials will represent our nation with pride."


The 2022 WICF Indoor Cricket World Cup Australian Squads are as follows:


Australian Men:

Vinesh Bennett (ACT)

Greg Connor (NSW)

Rhys Dearness (QLD)

Josh Dreaver (QLD)

Rob Fitzgerald (QLD)

Matt Floros (ACT)

Josh Fontana (WA)

Kieran Perkins (VIC)

Clive Rose (VIC/TAS)

Luke Ryan (ACT),

Lyle Teske (QLD)

Beau Zorko (QLD)


Coach: Brenton Brien (QLD)

Manager: Tony Panecasio (NSW)


Australian Women:

Adelaide Campion (VIC)

Dulane Carson (QLD)

Samantha Dixon (QLD)

Ashleigh Doble (QLD)

Neisha Iles (SA)

Ainslee Knight (SA)

Nicole Martin (VIC)

Allison Maxwell (QLD)

Laura Shaw (VIC)

Emily Vallance (QLD)

Alexandra Weeks (QLD)

Madeleine Wright (VIC)


Coach: Wendy Kemp (QLD)

Manager: Maleah Harris (QLD)


Australia U22 Men:

Jonathan D’Rozario (VIC)

Cameron Todd (WA)

Oliver Styles (VIC)

Daniel Van Hees (VIC)

Blair Overton (NSW)

Brock Larance (NSW)

Jaidyn Teske (QLD)

Jacob Verstegen (QLD)

Jack Langdon (NSW)

Ryleigh Cameron (WA)

Daniel Ost (QLD)

Lachlan Campbell (NSW)


Coach: Rob Boiston (QLD)

Manager: Sam Bright (VIC)


Australia U22 Women:

Eliza Barnett (QLD)

Stephanie Beazleigh (SA)

Tene Crafford (NSW/WA)

Katrina Dixon (QLD)

Chelsea Gan (QLD)

Alanah Gregory (SA)

Taylah Gregory (SA)

Ella Harvey (QLD)

Alyssa Humphries (VIC)

Stacy Rockliff (QLD)

Charlotte Voss (QLD)

Kiara Wood (QLD)


Coach: Cindy Kross (WA)

Manager: Tommy Holt (VIC)


*Tene Crafford played for NSW in the absence of a WA team