NSW will be represented by nine finalists across the 12 categories up for grabs at Cricket Australia’s  2021 Community Cricket Awards.

The annual National Community Cricket Awards, supported by Commonwealth Bank, recognises and celebrates some of the nation’s best grassroots volunteers, programs and initiatives from across the country.

Staged during National Volunteer Week, the awards will be streamed on Cricket Australia’s Facebook and YouTube on May 20.

Cricket Australia Community Cricket Awards Finalists

Celebrating Cricket in Schools - Celebrating the connection between schools, students and the broader cricket community.

Finalists: Bayanami Public School (NSW), Stuart Medcraft - Mowbray Cricket Club (TAS)

Community Cricket Association of the Year - A cricket association that actively works to create a sustainable competition that provides opportunities for everyone to have the chance to play cricket.

Finalists: Alexandra and Eastern Hills Cricket Association (SA), Swan Hill District Cricket Association (VIC)

Community Cricket Club of the Year - A community cricket club that actively creates welcoming environments and seeks to create sustainable participation and growth through good governance, volunteer support and inclusive on field programs.

Finalists: Leschenault Cricket Club (WA), Enfield United Community Cricket Club (SA)

Community Cricket Coach of the Year - A coach who exemplifies coaching the Australian way. Someone who has gone out of their way to make sure that participants are supported to develop both their skills and a lifelong love of cricket.

 Finalists: Mark Macdonald (NSW), Rob Ward (VIC)

Community Match Official of the Year - An umpire or match official (such as a scorer) who leads by example in championing safe, fair and enjoyable cricket for all.

Finalists: Marcus Rosas (NT), Glenn Pepper (NSW)

Community Partnership of the Year - Outstanding leadership and support in building community based partnerships that provide positive outcomes to the cricket community.

Finalists: Cumberland City Council (NSW), Kingsley Woodvale Junior Cricket Club (WA)

Junior Cricket Initiative of the Year - Acknowledging the outstanding delivery of junior cricket experiences by finding clever and innovative ways to engage and grow junior offerings with a focus on education, fun and social connection.

Finalists: Adelaide Nepalese Cricket Association (SA), Goulburn District Junior Cricket Association (NSW)

Inclusion & Diversity Initiative of the Year - Acknowledging the outstanding delivery of diverse and inclusive experiences by finding clever and innovative ways to engage and grow offerings.

Finalists: Bateman Junior Cricket Club (WA), Souths District Magpies Cricket Club (QLD)

Indoor Facility of the Year - An indoor facility that embraces the connection with the community and cricket to provide the best program experience to its participants.

Finalists: Newcastle Indoor Sports (NSW), Bouncer Indoor Sports (WA)

Technology & Media Initiative of the Year - An individual, club or association who has used technology to create a connection to its members, whether by reducing volunteer time, connecting members through social media or enhancing participant experience.

Finalists: Manly Warringah District Cricket Club (NSW), Jarryd Simister and Nick Work - Coromandel Valley Ramblers CC (SA)

Women & Girls Initiative of the Year - Celebrating the outstanding delivery of female based experiences by finding clever or innovative ways to engage and grow their program.

Finalists: Geraldton Regional Cricket Board (WA), Newcastle Junior Cricket Association and Charlestown Junior Cricket Club (NSW)

Young Leader of the Year - A young person, under the age of 25, who positively impacts those around them through their off field leadership in volunteering.

Finalists: Daniel Smith - Sorell Cricket Club (TAS), Jordan Jones - Blowfly Cricket Club (NSW)