The NSW Country Bush Blues have claimed their second consecutive T20 title at the 2019 Toyota Australian Country Cricket Championships held in Shepparton, Victoria.

NSW Country defeated Queensland Country by 25 runs in the T20 Final at the Mooroopna Recreation Reserve on Saturday. Like last season, the Bush Blues remained undefeated throughout the T20 competition.

Opening bowler Scott Burkinshaw returned 4-11 from four overs in an excellent bowling display by the Bush Blues. Queensland was bowled out for just 87 in reply to 7/112.

NSW Country sealed the win with the first ball of the 19th over.

The One-Day component of the Australian Country Championships starts on Sunday with the Bush Blues taking on South Australia Country.

The Bush Blues won four of its five T20 matches including the Final. Their other match against South Australia Country was abandoned and declared a draw.

Adam Taylor bowled brilliantly in the two matches he played during the T20 competition, however, he was unable to play the final due to a hamstring injury.

He claimed 5-18 from 3.4 overs in an important 20-run win over Victoria Country in round two. Taylor collected seven wickets at an average of just 3.4.

The Bush Blues are also the defending the overall title at the Australian Country Championships this season.

Scores here: