The eight Cricket NSW Country Male Academy squads for 2019 have been announced.

Each squad identifies outstanding and promising cricketers in the Under 13 to 19 age group, representing the eight zones throughout ACT and Country New South Wales. 

These squads reward exceptional performances in various underage competitions, within the Cricket NSW and Country Cricket Pathway, as well as those players who show high levels of potential.

The respective Zone Academies will commence in June and run until late September.

Coaching and Talent Manager, NSW Country, Brett Rankin explained that the Zone Academy programs play a major role in the progression of regional cricketers to higher levels.

“It's exciting to see these programs develop players to the stage where they are identified by Cricket Australia for national underage representation,” said Rankin.

“Players such as Tom Coady (Western) and Nick Toohey (Central Coast), have been selected in the Australian Under 15 squad.

“These players sit alongside Brock Larance (Western), Connor Cook (North Coastal), Caelan Maladay (North Coastal) who have all performed well in recent Cricket Australia Underage National Championships.”

ACT/NSW Country teams performed exceptionally well last season, named joint winners at the National Male Under 17 Championships, and winning the Under 19 Male nationals.

Rankin feels that the commitment of the coaches, players and parents involved in the respective Male Zone Academies has been a key driver in this recent success.

The programs provide particular benefit to coaches.

“These Academies provide a fantastic environment for our best regional coaches to learn and skill themselves.

“These coaching opportunities ultimately improves the standard of coaching in regional NSW.”

Male U13-19 NSW Country Zone Academy squads

Central Northern Council/Association
Ben Livingstone Northern Inland
Eddie Montgomery Northern Inland
Zac Craig Northern Inland
Landan Price Northern Inland
Callum Henry Northern Inland
Jack Sylvester Hunter Valley
Jack Hamilton Northern Inland
Dillon Smith Northern Inland
Jackson Gwynne Northern Inland
Isaac Barry Hunter Valley
Jack Montgomery Northern Inland
Adam McGuirk Northern Inland
Joseph Hancock Hunter Valley
Charlie Henderson Northern Inland
Zac Clarke Northern Inland
Tom Druery Hunter Valley
Killian Apen Northern Inland
Alex McNeill Hunter Valley

Western Council/Association
Tom Atlee Macquarie Valley
Nic Broes Mitchell
Brock Larance Macquarie Valley
Ben Mitchell Mitchell
Tanvir Singh Mitchell
Blake Weymouth Mitchell
Koda Sissian Macquarie Valley
Tom Coady Macquarie Valley
Harry Bayliss Lachlan Valley
Tom Lynch Mitchell
George Cumming Mitchell
Cooper Brien MItchell
Mac Webster Lachlan Valley
Anthony Atlee Macquarie Valley
Blake Kreuzeberger Mitchell
Harry McGregor Mitchell
Riley Keen Lachlan Valley
Harry Roscarel Lachlan Valley

North Coastal Council/Association
Caelan Maladay Far North Coast
Oliver Cronin Far North Coast
Charles Mitchell Far North Coast
Tim Martin Far North Coast
Connor Cook Mid North Coast
Jared Humphreys Mid North Coast
Mitch Korn Mid North Coast
Tom Connelly Mid North Coast
Harry Nemme Mid North Coast
Sam Elder North Coast
Ben Moyle Far North Coast
Blake Austin North Coast
Sam McLean Far North Coast
Brady Toniello Far North Coast
Lachlan Dowling Mid North Coast
Lachlan Munday Mid North Coast
Jake Wier Far North Coast
Jack Wakely Mid North Coast
Lachlan Carlyle Far North Coast
Bryce Cook Mid North Coast

Greater Illawarra Council/Association
Dominic O’Shannessy Southern Highlands
Kaleb Phillips Shoalhaven
Jayden Zahra-Smith Illawarra
Blake Smith South Coast
Rhys Cattle Illawarra
Liam Mackrell South Coast
Andy Magennis Illawarra
Luke Jones Shoalhaven
Hyeon Parsons Shoalhaven
Will Watson Southern Highlands
Ollie Needham Illawarra
Alec Dobson Shoalhaven
Lachlan Malcolm Shoalhaven
Lyndon Coward Illawarra
Bailey Abela Illawarra
Angus Campbell Illawarra
Tom Fletcher Shoalhaven
Isaac Laughton South Coast

Newcastle Council/Association
Glenn Winsor Newcastle
Lewis Hextell Newcastle
Josh Claridge Newcastle
Toby Gray Newcastle
Mitch Lole Newcastle
Ethan McLachlan Newcastle
Flynn Guest Newcastle
Angus McTaggart Newcastle
Kaine Anderson Newcastle
Aidan Cahill Newcastle
Jake Hainsworth Newcastle
Bailey Creer Newcastle
Joey Gillard Newcastle
Cooper Southam Newcastle
Jack Hartigan Newcastle
Nathan Mills Newcastle
Joe Harrison Newcastle
Nathan Hillier Newcastle

ACT Southern Districts Council/Association
Angus Jones Canberra
Felix Ford Canberra
Tom Keller Far South Coast
Ethan Fitzpatrick Canberra
Zac Keogh Far South Coast
Lachlan Reid Canberra
Blake McCarten Crookwell
Felix Bennet Canberra
Callum Smith Goulburn
Ky Bryant Canberra
Jack Stokes Canberra
Blake Faunce Canberra
Jakome Roberts-Charlton Far South Coast
Ansh Tiwary Canberra
Jake Smith Canberra
Askshay Joseph Canberra
Kai Brunker Canberra
Raakin Rahman Canberra

Central Coast Council/Association
Jake Hardy Central Coast
Callum Dunkerley Central Coast
Ethan Short Central Coast
Broc Hardy Central Coast
Jack Heuston Central Coast
Kaleb Daley Central Coast
Harrison Townsend Central Coast
Nicholas Toohey Central Coast
Harry Channels Central Coast
Karan Katli Central Coast
Mitchell Ryan Central Coast
Tyler Searle Central Coast
Daniel Thompson Central Coast
Jordan McDonald Central Coast
Lachlan Sheddon Central Coast
Seth Slominski Central Coast
Sam McCrone Central Coast
Liam Roche Central Coast

Riverina Council/Association
Veni Sharma Northern Riverina
Shaun Smith Northern Riverina
Jordan Rhodes Cricket Albury Wodonga
Dominic McCrohan Cricket Albury Wodonga
Hayden Forner Murrimbidgee
Noah Gaske Murrimbidgee
Jake Scott Northern Riverina
Aaron Harding Southern Riverina
Miles Henmann Peterson Cricket Albury Wodonga
Fergus Cattanach Murrimbidgee
Jock Yelland Murrimbidgee
Josh Mills Northern Riverina
Damien Wells Northern Riverina
Connor Willis Northern Riverina