The 2022 Commonwealth Games kick off in Birmingham tonight and Cricket NSW will be well represented by Rachael Haynes, Alyssa Healy, Ashleigh Gardner, Claire Polosak and Oscar Stubbs.


Having been crowned World Cup Champions only months ago, Haynes, Healy and Gardner are now amongst a 15-player Australian squad aiming to claim gold in a Commonwealth Games first Women’s T20 Cricket competition.


Also featuring in the T20 cricket tournament is experienced umpire Claire Polosak, who forms part of an eight-person all-female match officials panel.


Polosak is adding to what is an already remarkable umpiring record having officiated 75 international cricket matches to date including 1 men’s ODI, 26 women’s ODIs, 7 women’s ODIs, 35 women’s T20Is and 6 women’s T20Is.


Stubbs, Australian and NSW Blind Cricket squad member, who was an integral part of the recent 7-0 series win over New Zealand at the National Inclusion Series, will swim in the S13 50m freestyle heats on Saturday night AEST, with the finals held early on Sunday morning AEST.  


The Australian Women’s T20 group stage fixtures:

Australia v India | July 29

11am local | 8pm AEST

Edgbaston Cricket Ground


Australia v Barbados | July 31

6pm local | 3am August 1 AEST

Edgbaston Cricket Ground


Australia v Pakistan | August 3

11am local | 8pm AEST

Edgbaston Cricket Ground


Semi-Finals are scheduled for August 6 | 8pm AEST and August 7 | 3am AEST


The Bronze Medal match will be played on August 7 | 7pm AEST with the Gold Medal match pencilled in for August 8 | 2am AEST.


All matches are live and free on the Seven Network.


Polosak’s Commonwealth Games appointments:

New Zealand v South Africa | July 30

Field Umpire


England v Sri Lanka | July 30

TV Umpire


England v South Africa | August 2

Field Umpire


South Africa v Sri Lanka | August 4

Field Umpire


For all you need to know about cricket at the Commonwealth Games click here