The NSW Blues will meet Queensland and Tasmania in rounds three and four of the Marsh Sheffield Shield following an announcement by Cricket Australia of an adjusted fixture on Monday.

In due course, the Blues will confirm a 12-man squad for their match against Queensland starting Friday at Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide. This match will be broadcast live on Fox Cricket.

The first four rounds of the Sheffield Shield are being played in Adelaide. NSW drew its first match of the season against Western Australia last week.

Victoria will play its first match of the season in round three, taking on South Australia at ACH Group Stadium in Glenelg from Friday, October 30 to Monday, November 2.

Following round four, teams will depart South Australia for a period of rest and recovery ahead of KFC BBL|10.

Marsh Sheffield Shield adjusted fixture

All times ACDT local time.

Round three

October 30 – November 2, 10:30am: South Australia v Victoria, ACH Group Stadium

October 30 – November 2, 10:30am: Western Australia v Tasmania, Gladys Elphick Park

October 30 – November 2, 11:00am (11:30am AEDT): New South Wales v Queensland, Karen Rolton Oval

Round four

November 8 – 11, 10:30am: South Australia v Queensland, ACH Group Stadium

November 8 – 11, 10:30am (11:00am AEDT): Tasmania v New South Wales, Gladys Elphick Park

November 8 – 11, 11:00am: Victoria v Western Australia, Karen Rolton Oval