Sydney has ripped through Manly-Warringah's batting line-up to claim the McDonald's Men's Premier Cricket grand final inside two days at Drummoyne Oval.

After making 352, the Tigers needed just three hours and 42 overs to bowl Manly out for only 123 late on the second day of the three-day fixture.

It is Sydney's first premiership – the Tigers are a result of a 2007 amalgamation between Balmain and the Sydney Cricket Ground Trust – and a maiden title for veteran Daniel Smith after a 23-year wait. 

Smith and his teammates embraced in emotional scenes in the middle as shattered Manly players were left to ponder how it went so wrong, so quickly.

The Tigers amassed a winning total on the back of a wonderful Beau McClintock century and 94 from AJ Mosca.

McClintock was awarded the Benaud Medal for Player-of-the-Match. It was his sixth First Grade century, the fourth of the season, and took him past 4,000 First Grade runs to 4,015 at 38.98

Mosca looked set for his fourth century of the season before skying a catch to Joel Foster off Ryan Hadley early on day two.

It brought to an end a game-shaping 135-run partnership with the impressive McClintock.

Mosca's innings lasted more than six hours and 263 balls and featured six fours and a six. It took his season total to 1,323 runs. 

He blunted Manly's hopes of keeping Sydney under 300, with keeper-batsman McClintock maintaining the rage following the No.3's departure.

McClintock eventually fell on 137, bowled by the impressive Hadley after resisting the Waratahs for 364 minutes and 250 balls.

The Tigers were bowled out soon after for 352, Hadley finishing with a deserved six-wicket haul.

Manly's run chase started in disastrous fashion and never really recovered.

Elliott Herd (nine), skipper Jay Lenton (one) and young gun Ollie Davies (0) were all back in the pavilion with the score on 19.

There were fighting knocks from Joel Foster (34) and Ryan Farrell (22) – and a late cameo from Steve O'Keefe (21) – but little else in the way of resistance.

Ben and Harry Manenti, along with Jack Nisbet, all finished with three wickets apiece.

Meanwhile, Manly leads by 76 runs in its second dig after taking first innings honours against St George in the Second Grade grand final at Manly Oval.

Going into Monday's third day, the Waratahs only have to avoid defeat to capture the club's second second grade premiership since 1905.  

Northern District is Third Grade champion after completely batting Eastern Suburbs out of the contest at Mark Taylor Oval.

Jason Hayward's brilliant 155 and half-centuries to Ryan Swain and Lachlan Ford saw the Rangers reach 7-461 before the game was called off and declared a draw, leaving NDs with the trophy without having to bowl a single ball.

Sutherland quick Tom Straker destroyed the St George innings to lead his side to an emphatic win in the Fourth Grade decider.

With his side defending 161, Straker took 6-12 to help bowl the Dragons out for just 57.

And NDs defeated Gordon by 47 runs to take the Fifth Grade crown.

The lower grade player-of-the-match winners were: Thirds – Jason Hayward (Mick Favell Medal), Fourths – Tom Straker (David Givney Medal), Fifths – Mitch Crayn (James Rodgers Medal).

For all the scores from the finals of the five grades, please click here.