Parramatta has won the Women’s Premier Cricket Under 18 Brewer Shield for the second time in three seasons defeating Bankstown Sports in the Final on Sunday.

Bankstown was bowled out for 89 in 32 of the 40 allocated overs after being asked to bat first. Parramatta achieved victory just one wicket down at Tunks Park, Cammeray.

The victors finished 1/90 with opening batter Elsa Hunter (41 not out) and Sophie Vaughan (35 not out) guiding Parramatta home within 22 overs.

It became the first team to win the Brewer Shield in the Under 18 age division, since the structure of the competition was changed from Under 17 level this season. Parramatta finished second in the Sydney Thunder Conference behind Bankstown.

Hunter, 14, was named Player of the Final for her efforts with the bat, two catches and two stumpings with the gloves. Earlier in the year, the wicketkeeper-batter became the youngest ever female cricketer to play International cricket when selected for Malaysia in the Women's World T20 qualifiers at just 13.  

She was the only batter to make over 400 runs for the Brewer Shield. Hunter scored 414 runs at an average of 51.75 including three half-centuries.

The performance of the victors on Sunday was described as clinical by the Parramatta coaching staff.

Pace bowler Imogen Falzon was one of three multiple wicket takers for Parramatta. She claimed 3-6 from five overs.

The other multiple wicket takers for Parramatta were swing bowler Delana Kodikara (2-6) and medium-pacer Vaughan (2-15).