The schedule of dates for the 2018/19 McDonald’s NSW Premier Cricket season has been confirmed with the competition to commence on Saturday 22 September.

The First Grade premiership for the Belvidere Cup will be contested over 15 rounds including 10 two-day matches and five limited-overs fixtures.

The four lower grades – from second to fifth grade – will play eight two-day matches and seven one-day games.

The Kingsgrove Sports T20 Cup will this year again feature two conferences representing the two Sydney Big Bash League franchises – the Sixers and Thunder – including four teams from regional NSW across both pools.

Those four teams will represent the Australian Capital Territory, Newcastle, Central Coast and Greater Illawarra.

As has been the case in previous seasons, the conference finals and Grand Final of the Kingsgrove Sports T20 Cup will be held at the SCG with prizemoney of $12,000 to the champions and, $4,000 to the runner-up. All three finals are scheduled for Sunday 16 December.

The structure of the Under 21 Poidevin-Gray Shield this season will include four T20 matches over three Sundays. 

Three limited-overs matches follow the three T20 fixtures before the finals of the Poidevin-Gray Shield commence on Sunday 27 January.

Limited-overs matches are scheduled for round five on 10 November to maximise availability of 24 NSW Metro and ACT/NSW Country players involved in Futures League fixtures away from home from 12-15 November. This means that round eight on Saturday 15-22 December becomes a two-day fixture.

There will be no First Grade fixtures to be played on a Sunday ahead of NSW Metro Futures League fixtures.

A mid-season break is scheduled for the McDonald’s NSW Premier Cricket competition over the Christmas/New Year period from the 23 December to 11 January, with the exception of round four of the Under 16 AW Green Shield to be played on 5 January.

There will also be no Green Shield fixtures during the Bradman Cup which features the best Under 16 cricketers from Country NSW.

The Bradman Cup will be held from 7-10 January in Albury.

Full details of the respective draws will be released once grounds are confirmed.