Matches scheduled for the NSW Men’s and Women’s Indigenous and Country teams in January have been postponed due to health advice regarding the coronavirus pandemic.

The NSW Women’s Indigenous team, NSW Country Bush Breakers and an SCG XI were scheduled to play a T20 Tri-Series at Bradman Oval, Bowral, on Saturday 16 January.

While the Men’s Indigenous team were scheduled to play three matches on 13, 14 and 17 January against Queensland Country, ACT/NSW Country and the NSW Country Bush Blues respectively.

Matches scheduled for 13-14 January were to be held in Canberra with the match against the Bush Blues at Bradman Oval, Bowral.

Current advice is to delay non-essential travel within NSW, especially between Greater Sydney and regional areas. Given the number of players and staff located in Greater Sydney, Cricket NSW believes this is the responsible decision for participants and the community.

The tournament is an important opportunity for the NSW Indigenous and Country teams, who are unable to represent their culture and region at the respective National Championships this season, and Cricket NSW will seek to reschedule the event for a suitable date in the future.


NSW Women’s Indigenous team

Name and Tribe

Julie Muir © - Wiradjuri

Dharmini Chauhan – Wiradjuri

Dimity Parton – Wiradjuri and Yuwaalaraay

Naomi Woods – Kamilaroi

Taylor Ling – Plangermaireener

Roxsanne Van-Veen – Gundungurra

Emily Cross – Darkinjung

Lara Graham – Anaiwan/Kamilaroi

Callee Black – Wiradjuri

Zoe Fleming – Kamilaroi

Amali McNeil – Wiradjuri

Caitlin Keen – Wiradjuri

Coach: Kerry Marshall

Assistant Coach/Manager: Samantha Devlin


NSW Men’s Indigenous team

Brendan Smith (c) - Dhungutti

Djali Bloomfield (Canberra only) - Wiradjuri

Nathan Price - Kamilaroi

Ryan Fenning - Wiradjuri

Jack Hartigan - Gundungurra

Brock Larance - Biripi

Tyran Liddiard - Biripi

Yarran Fair Townsend (Canberra only) – Kamilaroi/Biripi

Ben Patterson - Wiradjuri

Lachlan O’Connor - Anaiwan

Blake Smith (Canberra only) - Wiradjuri

Pat Rosser - Wiradjuri

Ben Mitchell (Bowral only)

Ethan Fitzpatrick (Bowral only) - Ngunnawal

Brynley Richards (Bowral only) - Dharawal

Coach: Jeff Cook

Assistant Coach/Manager: Andy Meikle


NSW Bush Breakers

Name and Zone

Kate Jackson © - North Coastal

Kira Churchland - Western

Anita Handono - North Coastal

Sophie Heath - Greater Illawarra

Tiegan Kavanagh - Central Coast

Joanne Kelly - Greater Illawarra

Lisa Kuschert - Riverina

Naomi McDonald (vc) - North Coastal

Kelly Rowlings - ACT Southern Districts

Alana Ryan - Western Zone

Kirsten Smith - Central Northern

Jaclyn Vickery - Central Northern

Catherine Wood - Riverina

Coach: Neil McDonald – Newcastle

Assistant Coach/Manager: Carolyn Sheehan - Western

Scorer: Allison Brockley - Greater Illawarra


NSW Bush Blues

Nick Foster © - Newcastle

Daniel Arms - Newcastle

Ryan Brown - Riverina

Adrian Chad - Newcastle

Tom Groth - Central Northern

Nathan Hudson - Newcastle

Ben Mitchell - Riverina

Brynley Richards - Greater Illawarra

Ryan Van Kemenade - Newcastle

Kerrod White - Greater Illawarra

Alec Williams - North Coastal

Luke Docherty – Riverina

Dan Bailey – Newcastle

James Julius – North Coastal

Coach: Anthony Kershler - North Coastal

Assistant Coach: Shane Burley - Newcastle