Cricket fans in Sydney will be treated to an epic summer as Cricket Australia has confirmed a full men’s and women’s Ashes series will headline the 2021-22 international season.

In addition to the Ashes series, the Australian women’s team kickstart the summer with a series against India, including four matches at North Sydney Oval.

The picturesque venue will hold a day-night One-Day International on September 19 and all three matches of the T20 series between the two teams from 7-11 October.

The Australian men’s team will play the traditional post-New Year Test at the SCG as well as Dettol ODI and T20 matches against New Zealand and Sri Lanka.

Cricket NSW CEO Lee Germon said the schedule would provide cricket fans with a multitude of opportunities to see their heroes in action.

“We are thrilled to see so much elite international cricket coming to the SCG and North Sydney Oval this summer,” Germon said.

“The Australian women’s team is one of the country’s favourite sporting teams and to be able to host games at North Sydney Oval against powerhouse countries will really help to inspire young girls and boys to play and love cricket. 

“There is nothing more mouth-watering for cricket fans than the Sydney Test match against the old enemy in January either so that will be another highlight.”

Minister for Sport Geoff Lee said Sydney’s summer of cricket would be a highlight of the sporting calendar.


“Who could forget the spectacle of the Women’s T20 World Cups when the Australians captured the hearts of the nation on their way to winning the World Cup,” Mr Lee said.


“We’re now set for another exciting summer of women’s cricket.


“The SCG Test is always a highlight of the summer sporting calendar, with fans able to enjoy a safe, family-friendly day at the cricket.”


Public tickets to the 2021-22 summer of cricket will be available in mid-June with priority access given to Australian Cricket Family members with corporate hospitality options available from early June. Fans can buy their tickets today through a special early access window exclusively for Cricket Australia’s interstate travel program by visiting


NSW International Fixtures 2021-22

Commonwealth Bank Women’s ODI Series v India

September 19: North Sydney Oval (Day-night)

Commonwealth Bank Women’s T20I Series v India

October 7: North Sydney Oval (Night)

October 9: North Sydney Oval (Night)

October 11: North Sydney Oval (Night)

Men’s Vodafone Ashes Series

January 5 – January 9: SCG

Commonwealth Bank Women’s Ashes – T20I

February 4: 1st T20I – North Sydney Oval (Night)

February 6: 2ndT20I – North Sydney Oval (Night)

Dettol Men’s ODI Series v New Zealand

February 5: SCG (Day-night)

Dettol Men’s T20I Series v Sri Lanka

February 11: SCG (Night)