The 2019 Cricket NSW Metro Male Academy squads have been announced including seven squads representing the Under 13 to 16 age group.

Two squads have been selected for the Under 13, 14 and 15 age levels. Each squad for the respective age divisions are represented by the Sydney Sixers and Thunder Big Bash League franchises. One Under 16 squad was chosen.

A selection of the Under 15 cricketers will have the opportunity to represent their state and region at the second Cricket Australia National Championships for that age group next season.

The inaugural Under 15 carnival was held last season replacing the School Sport Australia 15 Years and Under Boys’ Championships.

Metropolitan Coaching and Talent Manager, and former Blues paceman, Josh Lalor said the Cricket NSW Pathways staff were excited by the players selected across all age groups.

“They’re an excellent group of kids,” Lalor said.

The Academy squads reward outstanding performances in various underage competitions, within the NSW Districts Cricket Association and Premier Cricket, as well as those players who show high levels of potential.

The goal of the Cricket NSW Pathway is to improve their skills and character as a cricketer irrespective of what level of cricket they may reach during their careers.

Among those selected include Camden allrounder Akshat Mishra. Throughout the 2018/19 Under 15 EG Weblin Shield, Mishra amassed 341 runs at an average just under 50 and was the leading run-scorer for the competition.

Mishra has been selected in the Under 16 squad.

Pace bowler Ankit Sapkota is another example of the emerging talent across the squads. He claimed 18 wickets at just 9.67 for Camden in the Under 14 Harold Moore Shield last season.

Sapkota was the leading wicket taker in that competition. He has been chosen in the Under 15 Metro Thunder squad.

Under 13
Metro Thunder
Artharv Ramakanth Bankstown
Aryan Sapra Fairfield
Darsh Upphili Blacktown
Hayden Coverdale Blacktown
Jack Spragg Camden
Jaylen Mallawaratchy Blacktown
John James Hornsby Kuring-gai
Jye Johnson Hornsby Kuring-gai
Kayden Myburgh-Sisam Penrith
Manraj Kahlon Parramatta
Naden Cooray Hornsby Kuring-gai
Nitesh Samuel Parramatta
Tanmay Mehta Camden
Metro Sixers
Alex Lee-Young North Shore
Charlie Gray Inner West Harbour
Edward Anderson SEJCA
Ethan Buchanan Manly
Hugo Arnott SEJCA
Josh Malone Inner West Harbour
Koby Freer Sutherland
Matthew Plunkett Inner West Harbour
Preston Lee Manly
Toby Pallett SEJCA
Will Adlam North Shore
Will Allen Inner West Harbour
Zak Winslow North Shore

Under 14
Metro Thunder
Addison Sheriff Canterbury Wests
Andrew Salian Camden
Benji Harris Inner West Harbour
Dylan Ranjan Hornsby Kuring-gai
Ethan Anderson Hawkesbury
James Chan Canterbury Wests
James Moore Canterbury Wests
Joel Wright Parramatta
Krish Thakur Northern Districts
Kyle Wheeler Hawkesbury
Nikhil Thokala Blacktown
Sidhant Singh Hornsby Kuring-gai
Will McNamara Fairfield
Metro Sixers
Andrew Boulton Manly
Ben Champion Inner West Harbour
Chris Roussos North Shore
Cooper Edwards Inner West Harbour
Dylan Melvey SEJCA
Hamish Reynolds North Shore
James Brown St George
Jamey Pavey SEJCA
Lachlan Ritchie Sutherland
Oliver Patterson SEJCA
Roopmehar Dhillon Manly
Saul Spyrides Sutherland
Toby Laughton Manly

Under 15
Metro Thunder
Abhaypal Singh Blacktown
Aikaansh Ahi Blacktown
Ankit Sapkota Camden
Cameron Tunks Hornsby Kuring-gai
Cody Robinson Penrith
Edsom Whattham Penrith
Harjas Singh Fairfield
Hayden McDonald Blacktown
Luke Meek Camden
Manoj Weerasingham Camden
Nicholas Freedman Blacktown
Reegan Wilson Penrith
Will McFadden Hornsby Kuring-gai
Metro Sixers
Adam Coombs Sutherland
Alex Parthenis St George
Charlie Anderson North Shore
Daimon Pin North Shore
Dewarshish Adhikari Canterbury-Wests
Hwi Sharples Inner West Harbour
Jeffrey Badrous Inner West Harbour
Luke Callanan North Shore
Nicholas Everitt Inner West Harbour
Rafael McMillan St George
Seb Bush Manly
Tom Straker Sutherland
Trystan Kennedy North Shore

Under 16
Jonah Trope SEJCA
Adam Said Obaidi Blacktown
Akshat Mishra Camden
Anay Baruah Northern Districts
Asher Learmonth SEJCA
Brock Fitton Hawkesbury
Daniel Gauci Blacktown
Kunj Changela Blacktown
Matthew Sidhu North Shore
Max Becker Penrith
Owen Cole Camden
Ryan Freeman Bankstown
Ryan Hicks Hawkesbury
Ryan Swain Northern Districts
Sam Konstas St George
Sam Schembri-Green Northern Districts
Shanuk Karandeniya Parramatta
Spencer White Parramatta