NSW Breakers and World Cup winning trio of Alyssa Healy, Rachael Haynes and Ashleigh Gardner have each retained their Cricket Australia contracts.

Recently re-signed Sydney Sixers captain Ellyse Perry joined her former Breakers team mates on the list of 15 women to receive national contracts announced on Thursday.

The female contracts were awarded based on performances over the last 12 months with the Australian Women’s Team preparing for another huge summer culminating with the ICC Women’s One-Day World Cup in New Zealand during February next year.

In March this year, Healy, Haynes and Gardner were all part of the history-making Women’s T20 World Cup Final at the MCG where Australia defeated India before 86,174 people, the largest crowd for a women’s sporting event in Australia.

Perry and Sixers team mate, Breakers off-spinning allrounder Erin Burns were also part of the winning squad, but missed the Final due to injury.

Healy lit up the MCG with 75 from just 39 balls that earned her Player of the Final and set the tone for the 85-run win.

In October, Healy created a new record for the highest individual score in Women’s T20 International cricket smashing 148 not out from 61 balls against Sri Lanka at North Sydney Oval.

Healy was named the 2020 Cricket Australia Women's T20 and One-Day International Player of the Year in February. Perry was awarded the Belinda Clark Award for most outstanding female player.

Gardner also registered her highest score in T20 International cricket last summer during the tri-series involving India and England in preparation for the World Cup.

She struck 93 from 57 balls against India at Junction Oval, Melbourne, in early February. Gardner also made her first century in the WNCL for the NSW Breakers hitting 136 from 108 deliveries against Queensland.

Burns missed out on a national contract after receiving a full contract last season.

“Erin Burns was unlucky to miss out having been upgraded to a full contract this season but is highly rated by the selectors. She’s an adaptable player and is still in the mix for future selection,” said Women’s National Selector Shawn Flegler.

Cricket Australia contracted women’s players

Nicola Carey (Tasmania)

Ashleigh Gardner (New South Wales)

Rachael Haynes (New South Wales)

Alyssa Healy (New South Wales)

Jess Jonassen (Queensland)

Delissa Kimmince (Queensland)

Meg Lanning (Victoria)

Tahlia McGrath (South Australia)

Sophie Molineux (Victoria)

Beth Mooney (Queensland)

Ellyse Perry (Victoria)

Megan Schutt (South Australia)

Annabel Sutherland (Victoria)

Tayla Vlaeminck (Victoria)

Georgia Wareham (Victoria)