Breakers captain Alyssa Healy is among four NSW players selected in an 18-player Australian squad to play New Zealand in September.

Australian vice-captain Rachael Haynes, Ashleigh Gardner and fellow off-spinning allrounder Erin Burns have all been selected for the three One-Day Internationals and three Twenty20 Internationals.

Sydney Sixers WBBL captain Ellyse Perry has also been selected subject to fitness.

The last time Healy wore her national colours she produced a Player of the Match performance in the Women’s T20 World Cup Final at the MCG, before 86,174, striking 75 from 39 balls at the top of the order against India.

All four players were part of that successful Australian squad in March.

The coveted Rose Bowl Trophy will be up for grabs during the ODI series. Australia is the current holder of the Rose Bowl having defeated New Zealand 3-0 in their last encounter in 2019.

The schedule for the series has matches in both New South Wales and Queensland but given the current COVID-19 situation changes may be required. Cricket Australia will continue to work with relevant authorities and advise of any changes.

18-player Australian squad for the Commonwealth Bank T20I and ODI series against New Zealand in September:

Meg Lanning (c) (VIC)

Rachael Haynes (vc) (NSW)

Maitlan Brown (ACT)

Erin Burns (NSW)

Nicola Carey (TAS)

Ashleigh Gardner (NSW)

Alyssa Healy (NSW)

Jess Jonassen (QLD)

Delissa Kimmince (QLD)

Tahlia McGrath (SA)

Sophie Molineux (VIC)

Beth Mooney (QLD)

Ellyse Perry (VIC) *subject to fitness

Megan Schutt (SA)

Molly Strano (VIC)

Annabel Sutherland (VIC)

Georgia Wareham (VIC)

Belinda Vakarewa (TAS)