Selection of the Female NSW Metropolitan Academy squads, announced on Friday, demonstrate the continued growth of female cricket in the state, according to Female Talent Manager Steve Jenkin.

Six squads of emerging cricketers were selected across the four age groups from Under 13 level through to 17 and under.

Metropolitan East and West squads were chosen for the Under 13 and 14 age groups.

Such was the depth of Under 15 cricketers, a 18-player Academy squad for that age group was introduced for the first time to complement 17 and under.

Training for both squads will start during the first week of the school holidays in July with a two-day session at the new women’s cricket facility at Penshurst Park in Sydney’s South.

Jenkin said there were an exceptional number of applications for all Academies this season.

“We had 350 applications in the Metro area, we trialled 250 and we chose 124 for the Metro Academies,” he said.

“The numbers have grown.

“The whole Academy program is about (channelling) players into state teams for the National Championships, so if you haven’t got the underpinning programs, you won’t have a decent top program.”

The coaching that the program provides in preparation for National Championship cricket at the Under 15 and 18 level is invaluable.

“(It provides) the benefit that some of the players may get three or four years coaching before they get into teams, so they’re ready to play at that stage,” Jenkin said.

NSW Metropolitan Female Academy Squads 2019/20

Under 13
Anita Zordan Mosman
Eliza Henry Manly-Warringah
Elizabeth Cambridge Gordon
Emily Horstead Manly-Warringah Junior Cricket Association
Emily Powell Eastern Suburbs
Hayley Zauch Sydney
Hayley Jurinario Sutherland
Isabella Tesoriero Parramatta
Juliette Morton Sutherland
Jazzy James Manly-Warringah Junior Cricket Association
Mabel Oxenham NSJCA and Mosman
Pieta McMillan Leichhardt Wanderers Cricket Club
Rayani Jayawardana CWSCA
Skye Halmarick Sydney
Urooj Alam Summer Hill Cricket Club
Alice Calov Leichhardt Wanderers
Juliette Morton Mortdale Heights
Eliza Mok Illawarra Catholic Club
Sophia Chick Wakehurst Redbacks U15
Lauren Buckle Bangor Barden Ridge
Lucia Martin Mortdale Heights
Sophia Fischer Easts Junior Cricket Club
Taara Kotibhaskar Gordon
Bethany Tate Gordon

Hannah Gibson Universities
Halle Savage Emu Plains
Chrissa Stathis Bankstown Sports
Bella Stevens Bankstown Sports
Annabel Veronica Batty Penrith Junior Cricket Association
Holly Toms Mosman Cricket Club
Isabelle Cruickshank Parramatta
Gunisha Garg Parramatta
Louisa O'Grady Ryde Hunters Hill, Mosman
Lucy Wilson Parramatta
Makenzie Wheeler Penrith
Mridula Thirupathy Bankstown
Natalie Canvin Glenbrook Blaxland Cricket Club
Nikhar Doshi Parramatta
Zoey Ridgway Gordon
Amisha Mohanaraj Parramatta
Ira G Patel Parramatta Kings
Elizabeth Buckley Marrickville
Olivia Callaghan Gordon
Madeleine Caspers Gordon

Under 14
Annika Karlsson St George and Sutherland Association
Bianca Lozell Sutherland
Brinly Peters Bankstown Sports Womens Cricket Club
Brydie Fairfax Sutherland
Charlotte Moss Marrickville Cricket Club
Ellie James Manly-Warringah Junior Cricket Association
Grace Keating North Sydney
Hannah Ford Easts Junior Cricket Club
Katherine Morris Summer Hill Cricket club
Kayla Fergusson Mortdale Heights
Lucy Yates Gordon
Madison Rutherford Bangor Barden Ridge
Maeve Martin Bankstown Sports Womens Cricket Club
Natasha Martin Penrith
Ruby Gruber Manly-Warringah Junior Cricket Association
Stephanie O'Sullivan Mortdale Heights
Makayla Alexander Mortdale Heights
Amelie Pope Mosman CC
Talia Kapo Eastern Suburbs Dolphins
Caitlin Schofield Sutherland
Laura Judson Manly

Jessica Peterson Parramatta
Tess Kokles Bangor Barden Ridge
Shree Swarup Parramatta
Sahana Anand West Pennant Hills Cherrybrook Cricket Club
Lily Dorahy Lane Cove Cricket/Gordon Womens Cricket
Adelaide Vera Hicks Penrith DJCA
Aliya Colburt West Pennant Hills Cherrybrook CC
Belinda Tahana Rooty Hill RSL
Chloe Kells Penrith
Kyla Grosse Penrith Junior Cricket Association
Amber English Bankstown Sports
Caitlin du Preez Manly-Warringah DCC & Wakehurst
Charlie Hill Gordon
Chloe Osborne Manly - MWJCA, MWDCC
Kate Salmon Manly
Lucy Warren North Sydney and Gordon
Summer Waters Penrith Junior Cricket Association
Melody Lee Pendle Hill Colts Mixed and Thunder League
Sanjana Natkunamanickam Bankstown Sports

Under 15
Kaleah Toy Bligh Park Cricket Club
Kate Pelle St Clair Hawks
Lily Kristan-Booth Sydney Uni and Lindfield Cricket Club
Mikayla Kolbe Bankstown Sports
Rebecca Olufson Sutherland
Rosalyn Ou Bankstown Sports
Sarah Cager St Claire Hawks
Shekinah Lowe Bankstown Sports
Tarni Sutton Parramatta
Temeika Wilson Bankstown Sports
Tyra Cooper Bankstown
Dasiy Webster Sydney Cricket Club
Emma Ridley Gordon
Vaishnavi Deobhankar Parramatta
Karina Bell Sutherland
Felicia Aoina Bankstown Sports
Sarah Lawler  Bankstown

17 and Under
Aarya Shipurkar UWCC
Zoha Siddiq Campbelltown-Camden
Zoya Thakur Parramatta
Robyn Medley Forest/Manly Cricket
Sophie Martland Gordon
Sophie Vaughan Parramatta
Sinduja Sureshkumar Sydney
Annabel Hutt Northern District
Natalie Jonkers Gordon
Olivia Fanning Gordon
Lillian Dummett Sydney
Lily Hodge Sydney
Mia Waddington Manly-Warringah
Imogen Falzon Parramatta
Isabella Hurst Parramatta
Jessica Langford Campbelltown-Camden
Abigail Pereira Gordon
Genevieve O'Brien UTS North Sydney
Grace Pooley Parramatta
Kaitlyn Drinkwater Bankstown Sports
Abigail Powell  Gordon 
Lara Savet-Buck  St George-Sutherland 
Grace Boulding Riverina