The who’s who of NSW Cricket will gather for the annual awards gala at Doltone House in Sydney on Friday night.

Cricket legends Steve Waugh and Belinda Clark will be on hand to present the evening’s major awards named in their honour for the best male and female cricketers during the season.

They will be joined by Cricket NSW Chairman John Knox, CEO Lee Germon and a host of past and present players including current stars Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Starc, Alyssa Healy and Rachael Haynes.

Another highlight will be the induction of a 43rd member to the Cricket NSW Hall of Fame.

Other major awards to be presented include the Alex Blackwell Medal for Sydney Thunder’s WBBL Player of the Tournament, the Mike Hussey Medal for Thunder’s BBL Player of the Tournament and the Sixers’ BBL and WBBL Players of the Tournament.

The CNSW Player of the Tournament awards for the WNCL, Marsh One-Day Cup and Marsh Sheffield Shield will also be announced.

Germon said the night was an opportunity to recognise the on-field performances of NSW players over the summer, as well as gather some of the sport’s former stars for an entertaining evening.

“The annual awards are always such a good night and this year looks like it will be no exception,” Germon said.

“Everyone knows how challenging the last year has been all over the world but one thing that has remained a constant is the fantastic contributions made to cricket by so many within our own and the wider community in NSW.

“From players and coaches to support staff, administrative staff, government, our commercial partners and very importantly our volunteers, it has been a successful season and one to be celebrated by many.”

Stay tuned to the CNSW social media channels on Friday night.