Cricket NSW congratulates the 12 winners of the Cricket NSW A Sport For All Community Cricket Awards.

The winners of the NSW awards are in the running to receive national recognition at the Australian Community Cricket Awards in May.

The Awards are an opportunity to shine a spotlight on community cricket and celebrate the many tremendous achievements of our community clubs, associations, indoor centres, administrators and volunteers who do so much to make cricket fun, safe, welcoming and inclusive.

The NSW nominees are representative of the many people who do great work for cricket in NSW across the entire state.

The NSW winners were chosen from a number of candidates across 12 different areas.

Click here to see a full list of all the nominees.

Cricket NSW A Sport For All Community Cricket Award Winners.

Initiative of the Year: Sixers Social Women's Competition Newcastle, Illawarra, Central Coast.


Partner Organisation of the Year: Study NSW


Premier Cricket Club of the Year: Manly-Warringah Cricket Club        


Junior Cricket Champion of the Year: Rod Ursem, Kincumber-Avoca CC


Ambassador of the Year: Stephen Cain – Bathurst


Community Coach of the Year: Phil Jenkins - Thunder Girls League Wagga Wagga


Community Cricket Club of the Year: Kooringal Colts Cricket Club


Community Match Official of the Year - for Umpires: Tony Hackett – Wagga Wagga CUA


Cricket Association of the Year: Orange District Junior Cricket Association


Junior Cricket Program of the Year: Temora Junior Cricket Association


Volunteer of the Year: James Butt – Tumut JCA


Community Facility Project of the Year: Tumut JCA / Snowy Valleys Council - Tumut Bullpaddock Net Project