New South Wales umpire Claire Polosak is one of six women appointed to officiate the International Cricket Council Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier beginning next week in Scotland.

Polosak will represent the NSW Cricket Umpires' and Scorers' Association on a history-making all-female umpire panel for the tournament, with all officials coming from the ICC’s Development Panel of Umpires.

Alongside Polosak will be South Australian Eloise Sheridan, as well as Lauren Agenbach (South Africa), Kim Cotton (New Zealand), Sue Redfern (England) and Jacqueline Williams (West Indies).

The tournament will see eight nations competing for the final two qualifier spots at next year’s T20 World Cup in Australia.

Group-stage matches will be played in a double-header format at two grounds with twelve matches played across four days, including a rest day.

This will be Claire’s third ICC event – on a third different continent – in what has been a busy off-season for the Cricket Australia Supplementary Umpire Panel member.

In April, Polosak officiated in the World Cricket League Division 2 tournament in Namibia, where she made her Men’s One Day International debut in the Final between the hosts and Oman.

Polosak was also appointed to June’s Under 19 World Cup East Asia Pacific Qualifier in Sano, Japan, a round-robin competition which saw the hosts qualify for their first ICC World Cup – at any level.

It will also be her third time attending the global qualifying tournament, previously standing in the 2015 and 2018 events held in Thailand and the Netherlands respectively. In both instances, Polosak was appointed to a Bangladesh against Ireland final.

The NSWCUSA member will be on-field in four fixtures, including Thailand against Namibia, which she will officiate with Sheridan.

The umpires will be supported by Tournament Referee Graeme Le Brooy and Umpire Coach Denis Burns.

Full schedule and match appointments are as follows -