Some important Sydney Thunder and Sydney Sixers players will represent NSW Metro and ACT/NSW Country Second XI teams in Canberra next week as part of their preparation for the Big Bash.

Thunders’ Chris Tremain, a former Australian One-Day bowler, and the Sydney Sixers Steve O’Keefe, a former Test spinner, headline teams packed with BBL talent that will play Twenty20 and One-Day matches over three days at Phillip Oval.

The ACT/NSW Country team will be captained by Sixers boom recruit Dan Christian, one of the most successful domestic Twenty 20 players in world cricket across multiple leagues.

The ACT/NSW Country team also includes Thunder spinner Jono Cook and allrounder Nathan McAndrew along with Sixers hard-hitting allrounder Hayden Kerr.

The NSW Metro team contains Sixers opening bowler Ben Dwarshuis, batting allrounder Jack Edwards and spinner Ben Manenti along with Thunder spinning allrounder Arjun Nair and dashing young batsman Ollie Davies.

KFC BBL|10 launches on Thursday, 10 December with the opening group of matches to be played in Tasmania and Canberra


Tuesday 10 November              2 x T20 matches.

Wednesday 11 November       1 x 50 over match

Thursday 12 November           1 x T20 match

Venue: Phillip Oval, Canberra

NSW Metro

Nick Bertus

Oliver Davies

Ben Dwarshuis

Jack Edwards   

Daniel Fallins    

Ryan Hackney

Ryan Hadley

Lachlan Hearne

Baxter Holt

Ben Manenti

Liam Marshall

Arjun Nair

Stephen O Keefe            

Hunar Verma

ACT/NSW Country

Daniel Christian (c)

Justin Avendano

Riley Ayre

Djali Bloomfield

Jono Cook

Nick Cutler

Hayden Kerr

Nathan McAndrew

James Psarakis

Henry Railz

Ben Taylor

Chris Tremain

Tom Vane Tempest