Lendlease Breaker Sarah Aley has been named in the Commonwealth Bank Women’s Ashes T20 International squad. Aley, an experienced cricketer, made her debut for Australia in the ICC Women’s World Cup earlier this year.

The 13-player T2O International squad was named ahead of the final three matches of the Commonwealth Bank Women’s Ashes Series, which kick off on Friday, 17 November at North Sydney Oval.

Australia will go into these deciding fixtures 6-4 on points and needing just one win to secure the Ashes, while England will need to win all three matches to regain the Ashes.

Speaking on the selection of the T20 INTL squad, National Selector Shawn Flegler said, “It’s been a long tour for some of the younger players, so the selectors have opted to add some fresh legs to the side, all of which have previous experience at international level. All have been strong performers in WBBL who we are confident can come into the side and get the job done against England in what is going to be three entertaining T20 matches.”


Commonwealth Bank Women’s Ashes T20 International squad

Sarah Aley, NSW

Alex Blackwell, NSW

Ashleigh Gardner, SA

Rachael Haynes, NSW (c)

Alyssa Healy, NSW

Jess Jonassen, QLD

Delissa Kimmince, QLD

Beth Mooney, QLD

Ellyse Perry, NSW

Megan Schutt, SA

Molly Strano, VIC

Elyse Villani, WA

Amanda-Jade Wellington, SA


Fans can secure their tickets to the Commonwealth Bank Women’s Ashes for just $10 for adults and $5 for concessions*, while kids can get in for free^. Each match of the series will also support a nominated charity or the local cricket community, with two dollars from each adult and concession ticket being donated. Details on how to buy tickets are available at www.cricket.com.au/tickets.

*At match price. $2.95 per transaction ticket agency fee applies to purchases elsewhere.

^ Kids 15 years and under at date of match. Kids will still need a valid match ticket. Book free kids’ tickets with yours.


Upcoming Commonwealth Bank Women’s Ashes matches

T20 Internationals

17 November – North Sydney Oval, North Sydney

19 November – Manuka Oval, Canberra

21 November – Manuka Oval, Canberra