Cricket Australia today advised of changes to the Australia squad for the Hong Kong Sixes tournament, which gets underway on Friday.


Due to commitments for their state side Nathan Reardon, Luke Ronchi, Liam Davis, Tim Armstrong and Alister McDermott are all out of the squad originally announced on 30 September.  They have been replaced by Jason Floros, Adam Zampa, Ben Laughlin, Jeremy Smith and Craig Philipson.


The squad, selected by the National Selection Panel, will be coached and managed by CA Centre of Excellence Coach Wade Seccombe.


Australia squad for the Hong Kong Sixes is:

Scott Coyte

Jason Floros

Ben Laughlin

Rhett Lockyear

Craig Philipson

Jeremy Smith

Adam Zampa


The Australian team’s matches are as follows:

Friday 28 October:           Australia v Ireland (2pm)

Saturday 29 October:     Australia v Bangladesh (930am)

                                                Australia v England (330pm)

Sunday 30 October:        Finals day