Cricket network logo
Team Logo Team Logo Team Logo Team Logo Team Logo Team Logo

Senior Women

NSW Women's Premier Cricket

Founded in 1972/73, the NSW Women's Premier Cricket competition comprises First, Second and Third Grade, as well as the Brewer Shield for U/17 players.

Hero Image

NSW Women's Premier Cricket is a feeder for the Breakers, Sydney Thunder and Sydney Sixers while players from this competition have also gone on to represent other States in the WNCL.

Many younger NSW Premier Cricket players also represent NSW Metropolitan and ACT/NSW Country at the U/18 and U/15 Female National Championships.

This competition has been home to many Australian players over the years.  

Legends of the game like Christina Matthews, Belinda Clark, Lisa Keightley and Lisa Sthalekar, as well as current players Alex Blackwell, Rene Farrell, Ellyse Perry, Ash Gardner and Alyssa Healy have all spent regular time in the NSW Women's Premier Cricket competition.  

Click here to find out more about the McDonald’s Sydney Women’s Grade competition.