Cricket network logo
Lend Lease NSW Breakers Team Logo Team Logo Team Logo

Senior Women

Senior Women's Interstate Cricket

The Lendlease Breakers, Sydney Sixers and Sydney Thunder represent the top of the NSW female talent pathway.

Hero Image

Lendlease Breakers

The Lendlease Breakers are one of Australia’s most successful domestic sporting teams having won 10 consecutive Women’s National Cricket League (WNCL) 50 over titles, as well as 17 titles in the last 20 seasons.

From 2015/16, the Lendlease Breakers only represent NSW in the WNCL following the advent of the Women’s Big Bash League.

The Lendlease Breakers contracted players list is announced in May each year.

The Breakers squad is chosen by the Women’s State Selection Panel based on performances over the previous summer at a range of competitions including the WNCL, WBBL, McDonald’s Sydney Women’s Grade competition and U/15 and U/18 National Championships.

Selectors also name a Breakers Academy made up of players who have been identified as having the potential to represent NSW in the future.

This Academy will train alongside the Lendlease Breakers during selected sessions.

Click here to find out more about the Lendlease Breakers squad

Sydney Sixers and Sydney Thunder

The Sydney Sixers and Sydney Thunder will represent NSW in the newly formed Women’s Big Bash League which is set to launch during the 2015/16 season.

Each team is permitted to contract up to 14 players for a season.

Under these guidelines no team is allowed to recruit more than five International players, either Australian or overseas, with a maximum of three overseas players allowed.

Click here to find out more about the Sydney Sixers.

Click here to find out more about the Sydney Thunder.