The NSW Women’s Premier Cricket competition held their annual awards ceremony at the Ryde Paramatta Golf Club on Saturday night, 13 May 2017. The evening was an opportunity for the cricketing community from across New South Wales to come together in celebration of what has been a remarkable landmark year for women’s cricket, and women’s domestic sport in Australia.

The lady of the hour was undoubtedly Hannah Trollip (Gordon) who was named the Player of the Year. Trollip captained both the T20 and Limited Overs Premier teams for club Gordon, while managing to score an impressive 817 runs and taking 10 wickets.  

The other major awards were scooped up by Erica James (Universities), who received the Bob Curtin Memorial Umpires Award and clubs Gordon and Northern District, who took home the Ann Mitchell Club Championship and Spirit of Cricket Award respectively.

Full list of major awards

Player of the Year – Hannah Trollip, Gordon

The Ann Mitchell Club Championship – Gordon

The Bob Curtin Memorial Umpires Award – Erica James, Universities

Spirit of Cricket Award – Northern District

Player of the Year

1st Grade – Hannah Trollip, Gordon

1st and 2nd Grade Combined T20 – Clara Iemma, Campbelltown-Camden

2nd Grade – Hannah Darlington, Penrith

3rd Grade – Kirsten Dorsch, Gordon

U17 Trish Langford Brewer Shield Player of the Year – Hayley Silver Homes, Paramatta


Ruth Preddy Trophy, 1st Grade Limited overs - Gordon

1st and 2nd Grade Combined T20 – Gordon

2nd Grade Limited Overs – St George-Sutherland

3rd Grade Limited Overs – St George-Sutherland

3rd Grade T20 – St George-Sutherland

Brewer Shield Limited Overs – Parramatta

Brewer Shield T20 – Northern District Gold