Australian Under 19 players Jason Sangha and Ian Carlisle have headlined the release of the ACT/NSW Country Under 19 and Under 17 squads.

Sangha, a class batsman from Newcastle, and Carlisle, a fast bowler from the Illawarra, were members of the Australian Under 19 squad which dominated the series against Sri Lanka’s Under 19s in Hobart last month.

There were also five players named last week in the NSW Metro Under 19 squad who played in that tournament, Param Uppal, Jack Edwards, Austin Waugh, Ryan Hadley and Ryan Hackney.

Uppal and Edwards were named joint players of the tournament after both scored centuries.

The 20-player Under 17 ACT/NSW Country squad will be part of the National Champions in Brisbane during September and early October while the Under 19 Champions will be held in Brisbane during December.

State Talent Manager David Freedman said: “Both have age groups have strong Squads, with some outstanding fast bowling depth.”

The Under 17s will be coached by former NSW fast bowler Mark Cameron and the Under 19s by former Tasmanian all-rounder Luke Butterworth.


Under 19 ACT/NSW Country Academy Squad

Name    Zone

Jason Sangha     Newcastle

Matthew Gilkes                ACT Southern

Tom Engelbrecht              ACT Southern

Blake Nikitaris           ACT Southern

Charlie Dummer               ACT Southern

Daniel Leerdham              ACT Southern

Raman Phoonie                North Coast

Tane Nunn         Illawarra

Jordie Misic       ACT Southern

Coby Cornish     Central North

Ryan Meppem  Central North

Avery Weilandt Riverina

Ryan Peacock    Western

Jason Ralston     Illawarra

Ryan O’Beirne   Central Coast

Sam Skelly           ACT Southern

Tom Scoble         Central North

Flynn Parker       ACT Southern

Pat Montgomery             Central North

Hamish Starr      Western

Kaleb Auld          North Coast

Ian Carlisle          Illawarra


Under 17 ACT/NSW Country Academy Squad

Name    Zone

Brock Larance    Western

Callum Rainger  Central Coast

Dominic O’Shannessy    Southern / ACT

Esam Rahman    Southern / ACT

Glenn Winsor    Newcastle

Henry Railz          Western

Jack Allen            Southern / ACT

Jackson Gwynn Central Northern

Jackson Korn      North Coastal

Josh Claridge      Newcastle

Josh Low-McMahon       Southern / ACT

Josh Staines       Riverina

Kaleb Phillips      Southern / ACT

Max harper        Riverina

Nick Clarke          North Coastal

Oliver Cronin      North Coastal

Ravi Wikramanayaki        Southern / ACT

Riley Gow            Riverina

Toby Gray           Newcastle

William Fort        Central Northern