The female NSW Under 15 and 18 Metro and ACT/NSW Country teams to take part in the Cricket Australia National Championships have been selected.

The teams were selected following a rigorous selection trials and the McDonald’s Under 15 and 18 Women’s Country Championships, which took place last week in Raymond Terrace.

The Under 18 championships saw North Coast walk away with their fifth straight title win after beating Illawarra in a last ball cliff-hanger. Matilida Lugg, who has been selected to the ACT/NSW Under 18 Country team, was named Player of the Final. The Under 15 competition also saw North Coast triumph, after defeating Central North by 23 runs.

Newly contracted Lendlease Breakers Rachel Trenamen, Tahlia Wilson and Saskia Horley have also been selected for the Under 18 teams – a clear indication of the strength and depth of talent in the women’s underage competition in ACT/NSW.

The selected teams are:

NSW Under 18 Metro

  • Saskia Horley, Gordon (Captain)
  • Isabella Afaras, Northern Districts
  • Kate Barry, Bankstown Sports
  • Maddy Darke, Universities
  • Ashley Day, Universities
  • Hannah Darlington, Campbelltown/Camden
  • Stella Campbell, Universities
  • Dharmini Chauhan, Campbelltown/Camden  **
  • Maddie Penna, Bankstown Sports
  • Yardley Polsen, Campbelltown/Camden
  • Olivia Porter, Universities**
  • Prue Roebuck, Bankstown Sports
  • Jordann Johnson, Newcastle/ Central Coast     


  • Angelia Genford, Bankstown Sports
  • Kristen McCormack, Parramatta Women’s
  • Sarah Turner, Northern Districts**
  • Hayley Silver- Holmes, Parramatta Women’s

NSW Under 15 Metro

  • Hayley Silver- Holmes, Parramatta Women’s      (Captain)
  • Jade Allen, ACT/ Southern
  • Ahiya Chandel, Sydney
  • Hayley Elliott, Bankstown Sports         
  • Jade Errington, Bankstown Sports
  • Angelina Genford, Bankstown Sports
  • Molly Godsell, Parramatta Women’s
  • Emily Lawler, Bankstown Sports
  • Shivani Mehta, Northern Districts
  • Claire Moore, Richmond CC        
  • Kate Peterson, Parramatta Women’s
  • Zoya Thakur, Parramatta Women’s          
  • Sophie Vaughan, Parramatta Women’s


  • Lily Dummitt, Sydney
  • Annabell Hutt, Northern Districts
  • Sarah Hunter, Northern Districts


ACT/ NSW Under 15 Country

  • Grace Dignam, Newcastle/ Central Coast (Captain)
  • Deni Baker, Central North
  • Julia Bassett, ACT/Southern
  • Kayla Burton, Illawarra
  • Jessica Davidson, Central North
  • Hannah Faux, North Coast
  • Hannah Green, Newcastle/Central Coast
  • Isabella Greig, ACT/ Southern
  • Phoebe Litchfield, Western
  • Maddison Mcguigan, Newcastle/Central Coast
  • Grace Parsons, North Coast
  • Sophie Shelley, Newcastle/Central Coast
  • Clare Webber, Newcastle/Central Coast


  • Isabella Cameron, Central North
  • Clare Levings, ACT/NSW Country
  • Claire McGuirk, Central North
  • Holly Simmons, North Coast

ACT/ NSW Country Under 18

  • Rachel Trenaman, Riverina (Captain)
  • Kaitlyn Beaumont, North Coast
  • Mackenzie Carr, Western
  • Ellie Dalgarno-Fixter, Riverina
  • Anita Handono, North Coast
  • Emma Hughes, Western
  • Claire Lennon, Central North
  • Matilda Lugg, North Coast
  • Claire Murray, Riverina
  • Lily Tassell, Riverina
  • Abby Taylor          , Western
  • Tahlia Wilson, Illawarra
  • Naomi Woods, Illawarra


  • Alisha Bates, Newcastle/ Central Coast**
  • Nell Gibson, Central North
  • Taylah Knight, Central North
  • Alison McGrath, Newcastle/ Central Coast
  • Sarah Young, Illawarra

**Attending U15 Camp available for selection CA XI Team

The Under 18 National Championship will be taking place in Canberra from 27 November – 7 December. Meanwhile the Under 15 teams will travel to Adelaide for their National Championship, taking place from 17 – January 2018.