Former Australian and NSW Captain Michael Clarke will make his return to Western Suburbs, in the first of three matches in the McDonald’s NSW Premier Cricket Competition.

The newly re-named NSW Premier Cricket Competition gets underway this weekend, with all twenty teams in action in 50-over matches across Sydney.

Clarke will play the match alongside 16-year-old leg spinner Sandeep Lamichhane, who will become just the second player born in the 2000s to play First Grade, and the first born in Nepal.

The opening round of the McDonald’s Premier Cricket competition also serves as Round One of the Limited Overs Cup.

The bulk of the NSW Blues Matador BBQ’s One Day Cup squad will play for their Premier Cricket Clubs this weekend, as preparation for the competition.

Stephen O’Keefe (Manly Warringah), Peter Nevill & Nic Maddinson (Eastern Suburbs), Chris Green, Daniel Hughes & Harry Conway (Northern District), Gurinder Sandhu (Fairfield-Liverpool), Moises Henriques & Kurtis Patterson (St George), Ben Dwarshuis (Sutherland) and Ed Cowan & Ryan Carters (Sydney University) have all been named to play for their clubs this weekend ahead of the Blues’ Matador BBQs One-Day Cup opener on October 7.

The three NSW representatives in the Cricket Australia XI for the competition – Arjun Nair (Hawkesbury), Ryan Gibson (Penrith) and Liam Hatcher (Fairfield-Liverpool) – have also been named for their Premier Cricket teams.

NSW and Australian fast bowler Pat Cummins will also make his return to McDonald’s NSW Premier Cricket, being named to line up for Penrith for the first time since December 2014.

The selection continues Cummins’ comeback from injury, as he eyes a return to top-flight cricket during the Matador BBQs One-Day Cup.

In First Grade, Bankstown will look to defend both the Limited Overs Cup and the Belvidere Cup, having secured the double in the 2015/16 season.

Bankstown will again be led by captain Jarrad Burke in First Grade and has retained the entire Premiership winning squad from last season.

The Bulldogs have also added allrounder Mitch Brown to their roster, and although assembling an impressive roster, will face a challenge in the early rounds playing St George, Manly-Warringah and Eastern Suburbs.





9:30am Saturday 24 September 2016


Blacktown v Gordon at Joe McAleer Reserve. 

Blacktown: Tony Clark(c), Nathan Hinton, Simon Keen, Timothy Doonan, Jagveer Panesar, Lachlan O'Connor, Ryan Hadley, Jake Fawcett, Usman Butt, Daya Singh, Kurt Niess.

Gordon: Steve Colley (c), Tym Crawford, Cameron Eccles, Elliot Richtor, Axel Cahlin, Ashley Doolan, Max Papworth, Daniel Smith, James Kennedy, Adam Wasyluk, Charlie Stobo.

Umpires: Andrew Hamilton & Claire Polosak.


Hawkesbury v North Sydney at Owen Earle Oval. 

Hawkesbury: Jay Dyball (c), Brent Atherton, Arjun Nair, Joshua Clarke, Corey Lowe, Dale Mckay, Jordan Gauci, Abdul Hameed Kherkhah, Pat Lawrence, Scott Heaney, Luke Courtney.

North Sydney: Justin Avendano (c), Anjan Oberai, James Newton, Tom Jagot, Kerrod Gordon, Ben Bryant, Jake Lintott, Robert Aitkin, Ben Wallis, James Campbell, Oliver Knight.

Umpires: Vince Calabro & Chris Cassin.


Manly-Warringah v Eastern Suburbs at LM Graham Reserve. 

Manly-Warringah: Adam Crosthwaite (c), James Crosthwaite, Ahillen Beadle, Jay Lenton, Steve O'Keefe, Cameron Merchant, Ryan Farrell, Taylor Beatty, Matt Alexander, Nick McLachlan, Michael Visser.

Eastern Suburbs: Gregory Clarence (c), Simon Chu, Peter Lazarus, Peter Nevill, Thomas Skelly, William Somerville, Jonte Pattison, Ian Moran, Nic Maddinson, Daniel Magin, Henry Thornton.

Umpires: Anthony Hobson & Ben Treloar.


Mosman v Western Suburbs at Allan Border Oval. 

Mosman: Scott Rodgie (c), Matthew Day, Jason Hughes, David Lowery, Ellery Clugston, George Crowe, Kurt Neely, Jayden Park, Patrick Pisel, Jake Turner.

Western Suburbs: Michael Clarke (c), Tyler Edwards, Nick Cutler, Daniel Hayes, AJ Isherwood, Jono Cook, Alec Baldwin, Sam Parajasingham, Darren Bourke, James Shepherd, Sandeep Lamichhane.

Umpires: Stuart Grocock  & Zaheer Nazir.


Northern District v UNSW at Mark Taylor Oval. 

Northern District: Chris Green (c), Henry Hunt, Jon Whealing, Daniel Hughes, Andrew Harriott, Aaron Flaherty, Lachlan Ford, Matthew Phillips, Tom Felton, Harry Conway.

UNSW: Charles Wakim (c), James Henry, David Dawson, Nicholas Walker, Rico du Plessis, Lewin Maladay, Brandon McLean, Marcus Atallah, Hayden McLean, Declan White, Joshua Bennett.

Umpires: Greg Davidson & Darren Foster.


Penrith v Parramatta at Howell Oval. 

Penrith: Tim Cummins (c), Michael Castle, Patrick Cummins, John DiBartolo, Ryan Gibson, Luke Hodges, Matthew Hopkins, Joshua Lalor, Jonathon Sammut, Ryan Smith, Jake Wholohan.

Parramatta: Nicholas Bertus (c), Brenton Cherry, William Affleck, Tim Affleck, Trent Crittenden, Adam Turrell, Ben Abbott, Scott Copperfield, Chris White, Bradley Taylor, Daniel Jackson.

Umpires: Greg Jones & Bob McGregor.


Randwick Petersham v Fairfield-Liverpool at Coogee Oval. 

Randwick Petersham: Alexander Kemp (c), Anthony Sams, Nathan Price, Jake Scicluna, Daniel Sams, Adam Semple, Soumil Chhibber, James Psarakis, Samuel Doggett, Gregory West, Jason Sangha.

Fairfield-Liverpool: Ben Rohrer (c), Anthony Clark, Wendel Delpechitra, Jeremy Cashman, Luke Ohrynowsky, Param Uppal, Harmon Sandhu, Gurinder Sandhu, Andrew Deitz, Jeremy Maher, Liam Hatcher.

Umpires: Keiran Knight & Anthony Wilds.


St George v Bankstown at Hurstville Oval. 

St George: Trent Copeland (c), Eric Denhartog, Nathan Ellis, Moises Henriques, Stewart McCabe, Ben Patterson, Kurtis Patterson, Jonathan Rose, Nicholas Stapleton, Darius Visser, Nicholas Watkins.

Bankstown: Jarrad Burke (c), Luke Reece, Nathan McAndrew, Philip Wells, Kerrod White, Michael Stretton, Mitchell Phelps, Ayden Brown, Daniel Solway, Jake Cormack, Mitch Brown.

Umpires: Gerard Abood & Simon Lightbody.


Sutherland v Sydney at Glenn McGrath Oval. 

Sutherland: Ben Dwarshuis (c), Chris Williams, Jarryd Biviano, Michael Barry, Adam Whatley, Tom Doyle, Jamie Brown, Daniel Rixon, Daniel Fallins, Kyle Brockley, Tom Pinson.

Sydney: Dan Smith (c) AJ Mosca, Matt Rodgers, Ryan Corns, Harry Dalton, Bean McClintock, Daniel Jacob, Alex Glendenning, Ben Manenti, Nic Bills, Ryan Corns, Tom Ortiz (one to be omitted).

Umpires: Ryan Nelson & Troy Penman.


Sydney University v Campbelltown-Camden at University Oval.

Sydney University: Nick Larkin (c), Ed Cowan, Ryan Carters, Greg Mail, Ashton May, Liam Robertson, Daniel Mortimer, Tim Rogers, Tim Ley, Devlin Malone, Ben Joy.

Campbelltown-Camden: Scott Coyte (c), Ardil Domingo, Ashley Paddison, Nick Carruthers, Mitchell Hinds, Jarrod Colliss, Grant Crompton, Jack Preddey, Jordan Browne, Jack Bray, Luke Webb.

Umpires: Marc Nickl & Glen Stubbings.