Six recent Australian players and some of the best young talent in the country will highlight the NSW Blues intra-squad practice match at the Howell Oval in Penrith on Saturday.

The first match of the pre-season will see the Blues squad split in two with all squad members set to get time in the middle.

Kurtis Patterson will look to continue his stellar 2016/17 form and will captain team ‘Lawson’, where he will be joined by exciting young talent Jason Sangha as well as New South Wales’ leading wicket taker last season, Will Somerville.

Peter Nevill will captain the team ‘Jaques’ side set to feature young quick Liam Hatcher as well as the prolific Ed Cowan and emerging middle order batsman Param Uppal.

All told the NSW Blues intra-squad match will give fans the chance to see six Australian players with recent international experience, with Stephen O’Keefe, Sean Abbott, Ed Cowan, Peter Nevill, Trent Copeland and Gurinder Sandhu all set to take some part in the game.

Play gets underway at 9:30AM at Howell Oval on Saturday with entry free for all patrons.



Kurtis Patterson ©

Peter Nevill ©

Charlie Stobo

Ed Cowan

Dan Fallins

Arjun Nair

Gurinder Sandhu

Param Uppal

Harry Conway

Ryan Gibson

Jason Sangha

Ben Dwarshuis

Jay Lenton

Sean Abbott

Jordan Gauci

Trent Copeland

Mickey Edwards

Josh Lalor

Nick Bertus

Stephen O’Keefe

Nick Larkin

Liam Hatcher

Will Somerville

Henry Thornton