The Weet-Bix Twenty20 Cup

The Weet-Bix Twenty20 Cup (formerly the Michael Clarke Twenty20 Cup) aims to encourage enjoyment, maximum participation and spectator appeal whilst allowing players to develop their cricket skills, knowledge and instinct based on the preface that Twenty20 Cricket is fast, different and can be used as an effective alternative to training.

The competition was launched in 2006/07 with an U/14 competition. It has since expanded to include club teams from the U/12, U/14 and U/16 divisions.

Preliminary round matches for each division are organised by the competiting clubs with games often played instead of training. Semi Finals and Finals are played at a central venue as part of a carnival, with the Final to be played on the Sydney Cricket Ground.

To find out more about the Weet-Bix Twenty20 Cup and to view draws and results from each of the divisions, please visit

© All Rights Reserved to Cricket New South Wales Australia ©