Cricket network logo
Lend Lease NSW Breakers Team Logo Team Logo Team Logo

Youth Male

U/19 Male National Championships

NSW players compete across two teams at the U/19 Male National Championships – NSW Metro and ACT/NSW Country.

NSW Metro - 2014/15 U/19 National Champions
NSW Metro - 2014/15 U/19 National Champions

The selection process for these teams commences in April with trials for the Cricket NSW Academy U/19 Programs.

The Academy squads train three times a week from mid-May with players taking part in a combination of strength and conditioning, and skills sessions.

Players in regional areas of the State will attend specialist sessions with Cricket NSW U/19 Pathway Coach Trent Johnston and ACT/NSW Country U/19 Coach Mark Higgs, in addition to their weekly sessions with their Regional Zone Academy coaches.

In September each year, regional players will take part in the Country Colts Carnival from which two teams will be selected to play in the State Challenge against two from the Metropolitan Academy Squad.

The final NSW Metropolitan and ACT/NSW Country squads will then participate in the U/19 National Championships in early December.  

How is the team for the National Championships selected?

Overseen by the Cricket NSW Talent Manager, a panel of selectors will select all sides in the program.

The selection panel can include the following:

NSW Metro

NSW U/19 Pathway Coach

NSW State Talent Manager

NSW Metro team coaches

ACT/NSW Country

Cricket ACT High Performance Manager

NSW U/19 Pathway Coach 

ACT/NSW Country team coaches

Country Selector (approved by Country Committee of Management)

2015/16 Squads

Congratulations to the following players who were selected to compete at the U/19 Male National Championships.

NSW Metro

Harmon Sandhu (captain), Luke Bartier, Axel Cahlin, Jordan Gauci, Liam Hatcher, Ben Menenti, Arjun Nair, Luke Ohrynowsky, Jonathon Rose, Brendan Smith, Cameron Weir, Declan White, Jake Wholohan

Coach: Beau Casson; Assistant Coach: Anthony Clark

ACT/NSW Country

Jonte Pattison (captain), Matthew Gilkes, Henry Hunt, Blake MacDonald, Pat Magann, Lewin Maladay, Jono Moloney, Jacob McNaught, Jayden Park, James Psarakis, Joe Slater, Ben Taylor, Mac Wright

Coach: Greg McLay; Assistant Coach: Mark Cameron